TX – George Pérez Signing

Press Release:

Meet the LEGENDARY artist, George Pérez appears at Bedrock City Comic Co’s Clear Lake store on Saturday, February 24, 2018 from 1:00 till 5:00 PM! George will sign up to 15 items per person for FREE on what he states will be his ONLY appearance in Texas for the next few years, and with only a few exceptions, one of the very few appearances he will make in 2018!

About George Pérez: George started his comics career over 42 years ago, and he’s still going strong. He has been involved in many landmark publications including The New Teen Titans, Crisis on Infinite Earths, and History of the DC Universe. An acknowledged master at drawing team books George Pérez has had two enormously successful runs on Avengers, and also had great personal success with the solo feature Wonder Woman, which he also scripted, re-establishing the Amazing Amazon as one of DC Comics’ upper-tier characters. George is currently writing and drawing his creator-co-owned series George Pérez’s Sirens for BOOM! Entertainment!

Please note: George Pérez will not be doing any sketches while he’s here.

RSVP on Facebook!

Bedrock City Comic Co.
102 W. Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598
(281) 557-2748

ON – Gotham Central Comics 6th Anniversary

Ty Templeton, Ken Lashley, and more appear at Gotham Central Comics on Saturday, January 27, 2018 from 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM.

RSVP on Facebook!

Gotham Central Comics
5170 Dixie Road Unit 102, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1E3
Canada

FL – The Immortal Men #1 Signing

Jim Lee, superstar comic creator and co-publisher of DC Comics, appears at Coliseum of Comics’ Millenia location to help celebrate the store’s 35th anniversary with a signing on Saturday, February 3rd from 1:00 to 5:00 PM.

To attend the signing you only need to purchase a New Age of DC Heroes card from any of our locations. This card will also get you the #1 issues of Damage, Silencer, Sideways, The Terrifics, New Challengers, and a Jim Lee signed copy of The Immortal Men #1. Space is limited for the signing so come by to get your card today.

RSVP on Facebook!

Coliseum of Comics
4672 Millenia Plaza Way, Orlando, FL 32839
(407) 363-7676

CA – Ventura Strong Signing

Bernard Chang, Howard Chaykin, Marc Andreyko, Dylan Campbell, Darrell May, and more appear at Hypno Comics & Games on Saturday, January 20, 2018 from noon till 5:00 PM for the shop’s benefit event! Free comics and swag from DC Comics, Marvel Comics, Boom Studios, and Dark Horse Comics. Live auction and more!

RSVP on Facebook!

Hypno Comics & Games
1803 E. Main Street, Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 651-9767

SF – Mech Cadet Yu Signing

Writer Greg Pak (PLANET HULK, WEAPON X) will be at Comix Experience on Sunday, February 11th, at 11:00 AM to sign his new all-ages comic MECH CADET YU! Perfect for fans of Pacific Rim and The Iron Giant, Mech Cadet Yu is filled with action, adventure, and heart, and we can’t wait to talk to Greg all about it at our Graphic Novel of the Month Kids’ Club meeting!

About MECH CADET YU: Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to Earth and bond with young cadets from the elite Sky Corps Academy to defend the world from the terrifying aliens known as the Sharg. It’s a great honor to be chosen, but this year…well, the wrong kid was picked.

RSVP on Facebook!

Comix Experience
305 Divisadero Street, San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 863-9258

NYC – Deadman #3 Signing

Neal Adams signs at Royal Collectibles on Saturday January 20th from noon till 3:00 PM.

RSVP on Facebook!

Royal Collectibles
96-01 Metropolitan Avenue, Forest Hills, NY 11375
718-793-0542

DC in D.C. Pop-Up Shop Opens This Weekend

Press Release:

DC fans in the Washington, D.C. area are in for a treat when DC’s greatest Super Heroes arrive for DC in D.C. on Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday weekend. In addition to panel discussions, screenings and more, Warner Bros. Television Group (WBTVG) and DC Entertainment are sponsoring a limited-time DC in D.C. Pop-Up Shop that will be open Friday, January 12–Sunday, January 14, 2018, in front of the Newseum.

Newseum, located in the heart of Pennsylvania Avenue midway between the Capitol and the White House, will be the center of DC in D.C.’s Friday’s screening and Saturday’s panel sessions. It will also be the location of the exclusive, limited-time DC Pop-Up Shop. Featuring the world’s greatest graphic novels, the fully heated store will be situated directly in front of the Newseum building at 555 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, D.C.

A fully transportable, high-tech container space that measures 40 feet by 10 feet, the DC Pop-Up Shop will not only support a DC merchandise shop, charging stations and a free Jitters coffee bar, but will also feature interactive displays covering the history of DC — from its earliest origins to the television powerhouses that those Super Heroes represent today. And even though it’s cold outside, the Pop-Up Shop is fully heated. Features of the DC Pop-Up Shop include the following:

  • Graphic Novels for Sale: Available for purchase at the Pop-Up Shop will be the Top 50 Greatest DC graphic novels of all-time. Among the many titles will be fan-favorites and cult classics such as The Death of Superman, V for Vendetta, Watchmen, The Killing Joke, Crisis on Infinite Earths and more. Also available will be a collection of books for young readers (ages 10 and above), including Teen Titans and DC Super Hero Girls.
  • Giant Comic Panels: On both sides of the shop will be a series of two dozen 7-by-4-foot flip panels featuring Titan-sized reproductions of some of the most iconic comic-book covers in history. Not only a fantastic photo opportunity, but fans will have the ability to flip their way through the history of DC and how comics are made. There’s even a behind-the-scenes look at the production process with the “How to Build a Hero” station. Imagine standing face-to-face with Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman and more as they look out from life-sized comic books! Both educational in their scope, they also provide a wealth of social media interaction with Instagrammable moments from the history of comics.
  • Talent Appearances & Signings: Visiting talent from both WBTV and DC Entertainment will stop by to meet fans and sign autographs. The casts from WBTV’s Gotham and Black Lightning are currently slated to attend, alongside noted DC writers and artists including Jim Lee (Batman: Hush), Tom King (Batman, Mister Miracle) and Geoff Johns (Rebirth, Doomsday Clock).
  • Jitters Coffee: Free coffee! Any fan of WBTV’s The Flash (Tuesdays at 8/7c on The CW) will be familiar with CC Jitters, the go-to coffee house of the extended Arrow-verse. Washington, D.C.’s DC fans will be thrilled to learn that Jitters will be open as part of the Pop-Up Shop and serving free coffee for three days (January 12–14).  Warm up with a cup in the fully-heated retail space.
  • DC Super Hero Costumes: On display, the actual costumes worn by Barry Allen aka The Flash (series star Grant Gustin) and Kara Danvers aka Supergirl (series star Melissa Benoist) in their respective WBTV series (The Flash airing Tuesdays at 8/7c and Supergirl on Mondays at 8/7c on The CW).
  • Black Lightning Charging Station: Tying into the Saturday night world premiere of WBTV’s Black Lightning (Tuesdays at 9/8c on The CW)the Pop-Up Shop will also feature a Black Lightning charging station for visitors to “Power Up” their devices on the go.
  • LED Megascreen: On the back side of the Pop-Up Shop, facing the Capitol Building, an enormous 15-by-9-foot LED screen will be running living art (motion graphics) of iconic comics and high-impact, super-powered video clips and trailers featuring DC Super Heroes from comics and television.
  • Custom T-Shirts: Also available for purchase onsite will be a selection of nine exclusive DC in D.C. themed T-shirts featuring DC’s greatest Super Heroes and imagery of DC’s greatest books. Artwork will include Superman meets JFK, Superman meets Reagan, Action Comics #1, Detective Comics No. 27, Supergirl, Wonder Woman, Black Lightning, Freedom Fighters and more.
  • Funko Figurines: DC fans will be able to purchase a curated selection of DC Funko Pop! Figures, including fan favorites from the worlds of Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, Wonder Woman, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, Batman, Superman and more DC heroes.
  • Hours & Location: The DC in D.C. Pop-Up Shop will be open Friday–Sunday, January 12–14, from 10:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m. and can be found in front of the Newseum at 555 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington, D.C.

About DC in D.C.

Taking place during the MLK holiday weekend, DC in D.C., sponsored by Warner Bros. Television and DC Entertainment, brings together stars and producers from Warner Bros. Television’s DCTV series, as well as DC comic book writers and artists, who will join invited guests from politics, government service, entertainment, business, academia and more. The event will explore the intersection of comic books, culture, entertainment and enlightenment through panel discussions that aim to illuminate the story of America and current issues through the lens of comics and Superheroes. DC in D.C. will also feature the world premiere of WBTV’s upcoming DC series Black Lightning.

For additional info on the DC in D.C. event, please follow us on Twitter at @warnerbrostv and @DCComics, or visit www.dcindc2018.com.

 

NV – Chris Claremont & Gerry Conway Signing

Writers Chris Claremont (X-Men) and Gerry Conway (Amazing Spider-Man) appear at Torpedo Comics on Saturday, January 27, 2018 for a signing.

TORPEDO GOLD MEMBERS: 5 Signatures from EACH guest!
TORPEDO VIP MEMBERS: 3 Signatures from EACH guest!

GENERAL ATTENDEES (NON-VIP MEMBERS):
$10 per signature from Gerry Conway or Chris Claremont, with no limits. That means you can get 6,756,234 books signed.

WE ARE NOW REWARDING OUR PULL BOX CUSTOMERS
(IN ADDITION TO THEIR 15% SAVINGS): Torpedo customers with an ACTIVE PULL BOX at least a month before each signing event, and are CURRENT on their books (AGAIN, CURRENT ON THEIR BOOKS!), will receive a ticket for a free signature from each guest the day of the event.

Torpedo VIP memberships are available at $200 each and GUARANTEE you to meet every guest of ours for the entire year of 2018! VIP memberships also include AT LEAST 1 signature from each guest (most guests will be 2-3)!

Torpedo Comics
8775 S. Lindell Road #150, Las Vegas, NV 89139
(702) 444-4432

FL – X-Men Gold #18 Signing

Artist Ken Lashley appears at Windu’s Comics on Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 1:00 PM to sign copies of his latest work on X-Men Gold #18! He will also sign any of the many DC, Marvel, X-Men covers that he has done over his tenure as an artist. Windu’s will have X-Men Gold #18 available for purchase. Ken will have posters and other items to share with his fans as well.

Bio: Ken is a gifted illustrator who has worked with clients like Hasbro, Mattel, Marvel comics, DC comics, Lucasfilm and many others. His latest work is Uncanny X-Men, X-Men Prime and X-Men Gold.

Windu’s Comics
194 US Hwy 27 Suite A, Clermont, FL 34711

CA – Avatar: The Last Airbender Signing

Cartoonist Gene Luen Yang appears at Illusive Comics and Games on Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 5:00 PM for a signing!

About Gene Yang:
Gene Yang is the cartoonist behind books including the Printz-Award-winning American Born Chinese, as well as Boxers & Saints, The Eternal Smile, Prime Baby, and Animal Crackers. He is the co-creator of The Shadow Hero with Sonny Liew, and Secret Coders with Mike Holmes, and has written for the hit comics Avatar: The Last Airbender and Superman. Gene Yang lives in the San Francisco Bay Area.

RSVP on Facebook!

Illusive Comics and Games
1270 Franklin Mall, Santa Clara, CA 95050
408-985-7481

« Previous PageNext Page »