TX – FCBD 2018: Comics Friends Forever Signing

 

Comic creators Vera Brosgol and Hope Larson appear at Keith’s Comics on Saturday, May 5 at 2:30 PM for a signing and Q&A.

“Be Prepared” (Brosgol): All Vera wants to do is fit in―but that’s not easy for a Russian girl in the suburbs. Her friends live in fancy houses and their parents can afford to send them to the best summer camps. Vera’s single mother can’t afford that sort of luxury, but there’s one summer camp in her price range―Russian summer camp. Vera is sure she’s found the one place she can fit in, but camp is far from what she imagined. And nothing could prepare her for all the “cool girl” drama, endless Russian history lessons, and outhouses straight out of nightmares!

“All Summer Long” (Larson): Thirteen-year-old Bina has a long summer ahead of her. She and her best friend, Austin, usually do everything together, but he’s off to soccer camp for a month, and he’s been acting kind of weird lately anyway. So it’s up to Bina to see how much fun she can have on her own. At first it’s a lot of guitar playing, boredom, and bad TV, but things look up when she finds an unlikely companion in Austin’s older sister, who enjoys music just as much as Bina. But then Austin comes home from camp, and he’s acting even weirder than when he left. How Bina and Austin rise above their growing pains and reestablish their friendship and respect for their differences makes for a touching and funny coming-of-age story.

RSVP on Facebook!

Keith’s Comics
5400 East Mockingbird Lane #120 Dallas, TX 75206
(214) 827-3060

TX – FCBD 2018: Deadpool Texas Signing

Artist Justin Harder signs at Space Cadets Collection to celebrate Free Comic Book Day on Saturday, May 5, 2018! Justin is a creator at CLAUS, a concept/design/production studio. End titles: DEADPOOL, My Little Pony Movie, THOR: The Dark World, The Book of Life, SNL: Weekend Update. He will be bringing Deadpool Texas prints to sell.

RSVP on Facebook!

Space Cadets Collection
27326 Robinson Rd, Ste 117, Oak Ridge North, TX 77385
(281) 298-1111

Tom Holland Swings Into Comicpalooza 2018

Press Release:

We’re super excited to have Tom Holland joining us at Comicpalooza 2018! Don’t miss your chance to meet him by purchasing your Tom Holland Autograph or Photo Op. Limited quantities available so buy now!

Tom Holland might be best known as Spider-Man, but he’s proven his versatility in all genres of film including adventures: The Lost City of Z; musicals: Billy Elliot The Musical; dramas: A Monster Calls. Then, of course, there’s his work as Peter Parker, aka your friendly neighborhood web slinger, in the MCU movies Captain America: Civil War and Spider-Man: Homecoming. Next, catch Tom as Spider-Man in the upcoming Avengers: Infinity War – and, at Comicpalooza!

Previously announced guests include: Krysten Ritter, Charlie Cox, LeVar Burton, Jeri Ryan, Brent Spiner, Michael Emerson, Henry Ian Cusick, Nestor Carbonell, Francois Chau, M.C. Gainey, Patrick Warburton, and more.

For the most up to date information on events, guests, admission prices and schedules, visit www.comicpalooza.com.

TX – FCBD 2018: Mike Choi Signing

Artist Mike Choi (X-Force, X-23, Witchblade) appears at Heroes and Fantasies from 10:00 AM till 1:00 PM on Saturday, May 5th to celebrate Free Comic Book Day!

Heroes and Fantasies
914 Pat Booker Road, Universal City, TX 78148
(210) 945-4376

TX – Comics Friends Forever Signing

Bedrock City Comics Co. is happy to host an in-conversation event with creators Vera Brosgol and Hope Larson for their joint tour for BE PREPARED and ALL SUMMER LONG at Hamilton Middle School in the Heights on Friday, May 4th at 6 PM.

This event is FREE and open to all of our awesome Bedrock City Citizens and their families. Plus, don’t forget about their FREE comic book, COMIC FRIENDS FOREVER.

Bonus: Houston’s own Eisner Award winning creator, Terry Moore will be the moderator for this event.

Bedrock City Comics will be donating 20% of all book sales at this event to Hamilton’s Library.

RSVP on Facebook!

Hamilton Middle School
139 East 20th Street, Houston, TX 77008
(713) 802-4725

TX – An Evening with Bob’s Burgers

H. Jon Benjamin and Eugene Mirman appear at the UNT Coliseum on Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 8:00 PM.

They voice the characters of Bob and Gene Belcher on FOX’s Emmy Award winning show Bob’s Burgers. H. Jon Benjamin is a notable voice-actor who also voices Sterling Archer on FX’s Archer and can been seen on Netflix’s Master of None. Eugene Mirman has appeared on many TV shows including, Archer, Inside Amy Schumer, Flight of the Conchords, and Aqua Teen Hunger Force. Together they bring to the stage a night of unforgettable laughter.

RSVP on Facebook!

UNT Coliseum
801 North Texas Blvd Denton, TX 76201
(940) 704-1021

TX – FCBD 2018: Bedrock City Comic Co.

Bedrock City Comic Co. celebrates Free Comic Book Day on Saturday, May 5, 2018 with special guests Jeremy Haun, Terry Moore, Mike Maihack, Mostafa Moussa, Nick Pitarra, and Oliver Banks!

RSVP on Facebook!

Bedrock City Comic Co.
6516 Westheimer, Suite D, Houston, TX 77057
(713) 780-0675

TX – An Evening with Sean Penn

Press Release:

Brazos Bookstore presents Sean Penn, discussing his new novel, BOB HONEY WHO JUST DO STUFF, on Wednesday, April 4. This is a ticketed event. Doors open at 7:00pm and the event begins at 7:30pm. This event will take place at The Ballroom at Bayou Place. There will be a cash bar.

RSVP on Facebook!

The Ballroom at Bayou Place
500 Texas Street, Houston, TX 77002
(713) 400-1299

TX – The Oracle Year Signing

Writer Charles Soule (Daredevil, She-Hulk, Curse Words, Poe Dameron) appears at BookPeople Wednesday, April 25 at 7PM to present and sign his new prose novel The Oracle Year.

ABOUT THE ORACLE YEAR:
From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future–perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale.

Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming Manhattan bassist named Will Dando awakens from a dream one morning with 108 predictions about the future in his head, he rapidly finds himself the most powerful man in the world. Protecting his anonymity by calling himself the Oracle, he sets up a heavily guarded Web site with the help of his friend Hamza to selectively announce his revelations. In no time, global corporations are offering him millions for exclusive access, eager to profit from his prophecies.

He’s also making a lot of high-powered enemies, from the President of the United States and a nationally prominent televangelist to a warlord with a nuclear missile and an assassin grandmother. Legions of cyber spies are unleashed to hack the Site–as it’s come to be called–and the best manhunters money can buy are deployed not only to unmask the Oracle but to take him out of the game entirely. With only a handful of people he can trust–including a beautiful journalist–it’s all Will can do just to survive, elude exposure, and protect those he loves long enough to use his knowledge to save the world.

Delivering fast-paced adventure on a global scale as well as sharp-witted satire on our concepts of power and faith, Marvel writer Charles Soule’s audacious debut novel takes readers on a rollicking ride where it’s impossible to predict what will happen next.

ABOUT CHARLES SOULE:
Charles Soule is a New York Times-bestselling, Brooklyn-based comic book writer, musician, and attorney. He is best known for writing Daredevil, She-Hulk, Death of Wolverine (inspiration for the recent film Logan,) and various Star Wars comics from Marvel Comics, as well as his creator-owned series Curse Words from Image Comics and the award-winning political sci-fi epic Letter 44 from Oni Press.

BookPeople
603 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78703
(512) 472-5050

TX – BIGS #2 Signing

Bronte Erwin and Khalid Robertson will be at Zeus Comics in support of the release of BIGS #2 this Saturday, March 24th from noon till 3:00 PM!

Zeus Comics
1334 Inwood Road, Dallas, TX 75247
(214) 219-8697

Next Page »