MA – All’s Faire in Middle School Signing

Victoria Jamieson appears in conversation with Jeff Kinney (creator of Diary of a Wimpy Kid) at An Unlikely Story on Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 5:00 PM to introduce her new graphic novel, ALL’S FAIRE IN MIDDLE SCHOOL! Following her presentation, there will be a Q & A with Victoria and Jeff, then a book signing.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that’s perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.

Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she’s eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she’ll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind—she’ll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it’s not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice…until they don’t. For the first time, she’s embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family’s unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn’t even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight?

As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly -and authentically—captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Victoria Jamieson is the creator of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl. She received her BFA in illustration from the Rhode Island School of Design and worked as a children’s book designer before moving to Portland and becoming a freelance illustrator. She has also worked as a portrait artist aboard a cruise ship, and has lived in Australia, Italy, and Canada. She maintains a not-so-secret identity as Winnie the Pow, skater with the Rose City Rollers roller derby league and has a not-so-secret past as a Renaissance Faire groupie.

An Unlikely Story
111 South St, Plainville, MA 02762
(508) 699-0244

SF – All’s Faire in Middle School Signing

Victoria Jamieson, creator of the graphic novel Roller Girl, appears at Comix Experience on Sunday October 22, 2017 at 11:00 AM to sign her new graphic novel ALL’S FAIRE IN MIDDLE SCHOOL!

RSVP on Facebook!

Comix Experience
305 Divisadero Street, San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 863-9258

OR – All’s Faire in Middle School Signing

Victoria Jamieson (Roller Girl) appears at Green Bean Books to present her latest graphic novel, All’s Faire in Middle School, on Sunday, September 10th at 1:00 PM!

RSVP on Facebook!

Green Bean Books
1600 NE Alberta St, Portland, OR 97211
(503) 954-2354

CA – All’s Faire in Middle School Signing

Victoria Jamieson (Roller Girl) appears at Children’s Book World to present her latest graphic novel, All’s Faire in Middle School, on Friday, September 8th at 4:00 PM!

RSVP on Facebook!

Children’s Book World
10580 W Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 559-2665

OR – The Stone Heart Signing

Faith Erin Hicks (The Adventures of Superhero Girl, Friends with Boys) appears on Thursday, April 6th at 4:00 PM in conversation with Victoria Jamieson (Roller Girl) to celebrate the publication of The Stone Heart, the second installment in the Nameless City trilogy from First Second Books.

A Children’s Place Bookstore
1423 NE Fremont Street, Portland, OR 97212
(503) 284-8294

WA – Kids <3 Comics

Comments Off on WA – Kids <3 Comics

00kids-comics15

Press Release:

Join Danger Room Comics and the Olympia Timberland Library at this special afternoon event celebrating comics for kids! Kids, teens, and families will have the opportunity to meet cartoonists Ben Hatke (creator of Zita the Spacegirl, Julia’s House for Lost Creatures, and the brand new comic Little Robot) and Victoria Jamieson (creator of Roller Girl), hear them talk about their creative process, and get books signed. Frank Hussey of Danger Room Comics will present comics in Reader’s Theater format with audience participation. Kids: feel free to come dressed up as Zita the Spacegirl, Roller Girl, or your favorite comic book character! Books will be on sale courtesy Danger Room Comics. This is a special Sunday event — the library will only be open for this program, and no other library services will be available.

Schedule of events:

1:00-1:45 PM — Comic Book Reader’s Theatre
1:45-3:15 PM — Ben Hatke and Victoria Jamieson present
3:15-4:00 PM — Book signing and meet-and-greet

RSVP on Facebook!

Olympia Timberland Library
313 8th Ave SE, Olympia, WA 98501
(360) 352-0595

Boise Library Comic Con 2015

LCC15-Friends-Poster

This weekend the Boise Public Library hosts their third annual comic convention with guests writers and artists including Nate Powell, Steve Lieber, Victoria Jamieson, Joëlle Jones, Farel Dalrymple, Theo Ellsworth, Emi Lenox, Leila del Duca, Natalie Nourigat, Sara Ryan, Terry Blas, Joe Keatinge, Ben Dewey, and Lukas Ketner! The event will also include a Costume Contest, Special Programs, Creator Panels, and Meetups. For more details click the link!

RSVP on Facebook!

Boise Public Library
MAIN LIBRARY – 715 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, Idaho 83702
(208) 972-8200