• anime-torrent.net
  • limetorrents
  • 1337x
  • kickass audio torrent
  • SA – Fairest Signing

    Writer Lauren Beukes signs at  Reader’s Den Comic Shop on Saturday October 13, 2012 from 11:00 am till 1:00 pm! Beukes says on her blog, “There’ll be cool giveaways, including original artwork by Inaki Miranda and the poster of Adam Hughes’ insanely gorgeous cover.”

    Reader’s Den Comic Shop
    G10 Stadium on Main, Main road 7708, Cape Town, South Africa
    021 671 9551

    ON – Fables Signing

    Comments Off on ON – Fables Signing

    Bill Willingham signs at The Silver Snail on Wednesday, October 31, 2012 from noon – 7:00pm! Spend Halloween with the creator of Fables!

    Bring all your Bill Willingham goodies to the store to have him sign and/or personalize a few of your favourite things. Depending on the size of the line, there will be a few signing restrictions made, so just keep that in mind when picking out what you want to bring to the store.

    The Silver Snail
    329 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1R7

    IL – American Vampire Signing

    Comments Off on IL – American Vampire Signing

    Rafael Albuquerque, artist of American Vampire and Batman, will sign books and comics at the opening of his month-long art exhibition on Friday, October 19th. Wine and beer will be served, and an exclusive full-color print will be available for purchase.

    Challengers Comics 
    1845 N. Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

    UK – Unholy Double Comics Signing

    September 18, 2012 by  
    Filed under Comic Books, England, Horror, Signing and Appearance Profiles

    Comments Off on UK – Unholy Double Comics Signing

      

    Peter Milligan and Mike Carey sign at the Forbidden Planet London Megastore, 179 Shaftesbury Avenue, WC2H 8JR, on Thursday 18th October 2012 from 6:00 – 8:00 pm.

    John Constantine, chain-smoking occultist anti-hero, is back in Peter Milligan’s ‘Hellblazer – the Devil’s Trench Coat’. When Gemma Masters punishes her uncle by auctioning off his trench coat, she ignites an horrific chain of events. Bleeding apartment walls, unplanned visits to the middle of the Thames, a farting demon, a suspicious angel, a Hellish aquarium, and an old adversary all await Constantine as he races to track down his coat before it sends him to Hell again!

    In the sixth volume of Mike Carey’s ‘Unwritten’, Tom Taylor goes to war against the cabal that has tormented, imprisoned and tried to destroy him. To have a hope of winning, Tom must use every weapon he can get hold of, but even storybook magic carries its own risks. Tom’s crusade plays out against the backdrop of the cabal’s sinister secret history and delves deep into the dark past of some of the series’ major players. When it’s all over, very little will remain ‘Unwritten’.

    Forbidden Planet London Megastore
    179 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, WC2H 8JR

    NYC – Free Comic Book Day 2012

    Meet local artists Sean Murphy, Steve Walker, and David Gallaher and get their books, sketches, and autographs at Brooklyn Comics on Saturday May 5th, 2012 for Free Comic Book Day. Plus 25% off all kids books, plus free stuff to give away!

    12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
    – Sean Murphy is the best selling illustrator of Batman/Scarecrow Year One, HellBlazer: City of Demons, Joe The Barbarian (with Grant Morrison) and he wrote & illustrated the original graphic novel called Off Road, which went on to win a American Library Association award for young adults. For Ages 10-Mature.

    2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    – Steve Walker is a freelance comics artist having published with companies such as Image Comics, Random House Books, most notably the first two volumes in the graphic novel series The Sons of Liberty, and the upcoming The Battle of Blood And Ink, for Tor Books. When not pushing lead at his drawing table, Steve can be found teaching comics and sequential art at the Art Student’s League in Manhattan. For Ages 8-Mature.

    4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
    – David Gallaher was named “Breakout Creator of 2008” by Comic Foundry Magazine, received multiple Harvey Award nominations and won The Best Online Comic Award for his work on High Moon, a high-energy, deeply researched fusion horror/western webcomic for Zuda Comics. In addition to his webcomic, David has written Deadlands for Image Comics, Box 13 for comiXology / Red 5 and Darkstar & The Winterguard for Marvel Comics. For Ages 12 – Mature.

    Brooklyn Comics
    493 7th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215

    MO – FCBD: Scalped Signing

    Writer Jason Aaron signs at Star Clipper Comics on Saturday May 5, 2012 from 10:00am till 3:00pm!

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Press Release:

    Free Comic Book Day is a single day (the first Saturday in May each year) when participating comic book shops all across the world give away comic books absolutely FREE to all comers! Star Clipper in the Delmar Loop always participates in this hugely popular event, to be held Saturday, May 5 from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. We will feature comics from Ape Entertainment, Archie, Archaia, Boom!, Dark Horse, DC, Drawn & Quarterly, IDW, Image, Top Shelf, Disney and Marvel!

    This year we will celebrate with comic-themed live entertainment by area bands, superheroes in costume and host our special guest or honor writer Jason Aaron (SCALPED, WOLVERINE, and the current smash hit series WOLVERINE & THE X-MEN)!

    The schedule of events is as follows:

    Jason Aaron Meet & Greet: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
    Voltron Live: 10 a.m to 12 p.m
    “Supergrunt” (band Bunnygrunt performing a set of superhero covers): 2 p.m. to 3 p.m.
    Losing Controllers (Live video game music): 3 p.m. to 4 p.m.
    The return of Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m.
    MoYo (Missouri State Yoyo Freestylers) with DJ: 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. –

    Local Lo-Fi electronic act 3 of 5 will be playing a short set of Nintendo3DS music between each musical act.

    Star Clipper Comics
    6392 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63130
    Phone: (314)725-9110

    MN – Fairest Signing

    Writer Bill Willingham and cover artist Adam Hughes sign at Source Comics & Games on Wednesday March 7, 2012 from 1-5pm!

    New York Times best-selling, award-winning creator Bill Willingham presents a new series starring the female FABLES. Balancing horror, humor and adventure, FAIREST explores the secret histories of Sleeping Beauty, Rapunzel, Cinderella, The Snow Queen, Thumbelina, Snow White, Rose Red and others.

    The first 6 issue arc follows the misadventures of Briar Rose after she is stolen away by the goblin army in FABLES #107. Fan-favorite artist Phil Jimenez (WONDER WOMAN, THE INVISIBLES) returns to Vertigo to pencil the opening storyline. Award-winning cover artist Adam Hughes (WONDER WOMAN, BATGIRL) provides covers, starting with a wraparound cover on issue #1.

    Source Comics & Games
    1601 Larpenteur Avenue, Falcon Heights, MN 55113
    651-645-0386

    NYC – Fairest Signing

    Artist Phil Jimenez signs at Midtown Comics Downtown on Thursday March 8, 2012 from 6-7pm to celebrate the release of of the newest Fables spinoff Fairest. Don’t miss it!

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Midtown Comics
    64 Fulton Street, New York, NY 10038

    CT – The Last Dragon Signing

    November 25, 2011 by  
    Filed under Comic Books, Connecticut, Signing and Appearance Profiles

    Comments Off on CT – The Last Dragon Signing

    Jane Yolen signs on Thursday December 8, 2011 at 7:00 PM!

    Barnes & Noble
    Blue Back Square, 60 Isham Road, West Hartford, CT 06107
    860-236-9900

    ME – A Flight of Angels Signing

    November 25, 2011 by  
    Filed under Comic Books, Maine, Signing and Appearance Profiles

    Comments Off on ME – A Flight of Angels Signing

    Rebecca Guay signs on Friday, December 2, 2011 from 6:00pm until 8:00pm.

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Press Release:

    Meet fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay as she signs her newest book “A Flight of Angels”. Rebecca Guay is well known for her artwork for the Magic the Gathering card game and her book illustrations. Her latest two books are “The Last Dragon” from Dark Horse Comics and “A Flight of Angels” from DC Vertigo Comics.

    ANGELS: Guardians. Messengers. Warriors. Fallen.

    All these angelic aspects and more are explored in A FLIGHT OF ANGELS, a riveting tale in the tradition of The Decameron and The Canterbury Tales.

    A mysterious angel plummets to Earth and lands deep in a dark forest, where his dying body is found by the mystical denizens of this strange place. As the gathered fauns, fairies, hags and hobgoblins debate what to do with him, each tells a different story of who they imagine this celestial creature to be: a hero, a lover, a protector or a killer. Once the stories have been told, a verdict is rendered – and the outcome will leave you breathless. Conceived and stunningly illustrated by fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay (Magic: The Gathering, Veils), A FLIGHT OF ANGELS is written by an all-star line-up of today’s top fantasy talent, including Bill Willingham (FABLES) and Holly Black (The Spiderwick Chronicles) in tales that will grip your heart and make your imagination soar.

    Casablanca Comics
    151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101

    « Previous PageNext Page »