Big Apple Comic Con Welcomes Wilson Cruz, Sherilyn Fenn, and Lots More in April 2018

Press Release:

Wilson Cruz, Sherilyn Fenn & More Coming To Big Apple Comic Con April 14-15!

Big AppleMIKE CARBONARO’s BIG APPLE COMIC CON, New York’s longest-running Comic Book Convention, is thrilled to announce the appearance of popular media legends WILSON CRUZ (Star Trek: Discovery) and SHERILYN FENN (Twin Peaks)! Aside from these two incredible talents, BACC will have two incredible days of dozens of media celebrities, top comic book creators, writers, exhibitors, retailers, and cosplayers. All will peaceably but riotously occupy the building to entertain and edify thousands of NYC’s coolest fans!

MEDIA GUESTS

Our media guest list this year is our finest ever, bringing you a unique, star-studded­ experience! Meet:

WILSON CRUZ (Star Trek: DiscoveryMy So-Called Life)

SHERILYN FENN (Twin PeaksShameless)

JENNIFER CIHI (Sailor MoonPrincess Mononoke)

MICHAEL COPON (Power Rangers Time ForceOne Tree Hill)

JOHN O’HURLEY (SeinfeldArcher)

C.J. RAMONE (The Ramones)

JOHNATHON SCHAECH (DC’s Legends of TomorrowRay Donovan)

LUA STARDUST (Professional Cosplayer, Model)

JÉNEL STEVENS (Black PantherLuke Cage)

LARRY STORCH (The Batman/Superman Hour, F Troop – Saturday only)

TAIMAK (The Last Dragon)

ARTIST GUESTS

Comic lovers can rejoice as we have a great assortment of writers and artists from Marvel, DC, and every independent in between:

SY BARRY (The Phantom)
REILLY BROWN (Deadpool)
BOB CAMP (Ren & Stimpy)
JOHN CASSADAY (Astonishing X-Men)
SEAN CHEN (Iron ManX-O Manowar)
PETER DAVID (The Incredible HulkBabylon 5)
GLENN FABRY (PreacherThe Authority)
RAMONA FRADON (Metamorpho)
JOE GIELLA (Batman)
MICHAEL GOLDEN (G.I. JoeThe Walking Dead)
BRIAN KONG (Cryptozoic Entertainment)
ELAINE LEE (Starstruck)
TOSHIO MAEDA (Urotsukidōji)
ALEX MALEEV (DaredevilBatman)
JOHN ORLANDO (CybergenGene Roddenberry’s The Universe)
ESAD RIBIC (Thor: God of Thunder)
SCOTT ROBERTS (SpongeBob Comics)
MIKE ROYER (The Demon)
MARK SCHULTZ (Xenozoic TalesPrince Valiant)
JIM SHERMAN (Superboy and the Legion of Super-Heroes)
J. DAVID SPURLOCK (The Alluring Art of Margaret Brundage)
JIM STERANKO (Captain America)
ARTHUR SUYDAM (Heavy MetalNational Lampoon)
TIMOTHY TRUMAN (GrimjackJonah Hex)
BILLY TUCCI (ShiSgt. Rock)
RENEE WITTERSTAETTER (Guardians of the Galaxy)DAN FOGEL (Underground Price & Grading Guide)

PROGRAMMING & COSPLAY

Big Apple Comic Con will host an entire Saturday of exclusive programming, including an exclusive panel discussion with WILSON CRUZ (Dr. Hugh Culber, Star Trek: Discovery). Cruz is famous for being part of the Star Trek franchise’s first gay male kiss.

Also on Saturday, Big Apple Comic Con will once again present “Captain Zorikh’s Costume Contest.” For the past ten years, Captain Zorikh has brought what is known to be the most fun costume contest on the East Coast, bringing together the most amazing cosplayers and costumers for a fast-paced day of creative excellence. Come as any media character or make up your own! Also present will be professional Cosplayer LUA STARDUST.

SHOPPING

Lovers of comics, sci-fi, fantasy, horror, and cosplay of all persuasions will find something for everyone while shopping for comic books, toys, posters, videos, original art, clothing & other collectibles, from the rarest as well as the newest and coolest goodies!

TICKETS

Big Apple Con, Penn Plaza Pavilion April 14th & 15th 

Adults: $25 Saturday – $25 Sunday – $40 Weekend

Children 6-13: $14 per day

Children under 5: FREE

Check our website for info on our special Early Admission Package!

TICKET PURCHASE & INFORMATION: www.bigapplecc.com

 

SOCIAL MEDIA:

Facebook:

Big Apple Convention

Twitter:

@bigapplecomicon

Instagram:

@bigapplecon

Inaugural Dallas Comic Show Debuts April 23-24

Comments Off on Inaugural Dallas Comic Show Debuts April 23-24

00000000_dallas-comic-show2

Press Release:

Dallas Comic Show is meant to be a nice throwback to the good old days of pop culture conventions, with affordable admission prices, a nice mix of guests from both the comic book and media realm, and carefully curated vendors offering high quality and licensed product.  There’s a strict “no fan art” policy for all artist alley tables, bringing back the purity of creator-owned product and original content for customers to check out.

Comic book guests include Bernie Wrightson (Swamp Thing), Brian Stelfreeze (Black Panther), Tony Harris (Star Wars: C-3PO), Brandon Peterson (Uncanny Inhumans), Cully Hamner (Red), Tony Bedard (Supergirl), Mark Verheiden (Netflix’s Daredevil writer/producer), Mark A. Nelson (Aliens), Michael Lark (Lazarus), James O’Barr (The Crow), Joe Eisma (Morning Glories) and more.

Media guests include Sam Jones (Flash Gordon), Jamie Kennedy (Scream 1-3), Sean Patrick Flanery (Boondock Saints), Billy West (Futurama and Ren & Stimpy), Samantha Newark (Jem), Judith Hoag (TMNT’s April O’Neil), Taimak (The Last Dragon) and Dragon Ball Z voices Chris Rager and Josh Martin.

Special events include:
  • World premiere signing of Dark Horse’s ALIENS 30th Anniversary hardcover with writer Mark Verheiden and artist Mark A. Nelson.
  • Brian Stelfreeze and Tony Harris make their first signing appearances since the release of Marvel’s super hot Black Panther #1 and Star Wars: C-3PO.
  • Special film screenings with guest Q&As on Friday, Saturday and Sunday night at the Alamo Drafthouse in Richardson, TX.

RSVP on Facebook!

This is a fun family event for all ages, Q&A panels all weekend, and costume contest Saturday night.  All the info can be found at www.dallascomicshow.com

Hartford Comic Con Returns on Sept. 19-20, 2015

Comments Off on Hartford Comic Con Returns on Sept. 19-20, 2015

hartfordCC15

Hartford Comic Con returns this September 19-20, 2015 at the XL Center in Hartford, CT! In the very first year, over 11,000 fans attended and this year they are looking for even more fans to join in the fun!

The staff has been hard at work putting together a great guest line up for this year’s convention and will continue to do so up to the opening of the show! Currently the following comic creators are scheduled to appear: Ray Fawkes, Chad Hardin, John Tyler Christopher, Ed McGuinness, Ben Templesmith, Dave Dorman, Jeremy Bastian, Craig Rousseau, Mark McKenna (special host for this year’s Kids Conn!), Jack Purcell, Bob Almond, Khary Randolph, Paul Ryan, Sara Richard, Darby Pop!, Jeff Schultz, Ransom Getty, Nate Bellegarde, Mike Lilly, Matt Fletcher, Braden Lamb, Alex Sanchez, Eric Talbot, Alex Sanchez and Ale Garza!

Additionally several media guests from movies and television will also appear: Kelly Hu, Eric Roberts, Michael Jai WhiteJoey Lauren Adams, Christy Romano, BJ Britt, Ernie Hudson, Samantha Newark, Nicki Clyne, Robert Axelrod, Jeff Kline, Taimak, Tito Santana, and Trina Nishimura!

For those interested in either Artist Alley tables or Vendor space, please visit our website www.hartfordcomiccon.com and follow the link under the registration tab.

Follow on Facebook for the most up-to-date information! RSVP on Facebook!

For those interested in attending our event, tickets are available directly from the XL Center’s homepage www.xlcenter.com, by phone 877-522-8499, or by visiting the XL Center itself.

DLux Entertainment Expo (March 2014)

Comments Off on DLux Entertainment Expo (March 2014)

Convention Name
DLux Entertainment Expo
Convention Website Address
http://www.dluxexpo.com
This convention will take place:
  • over multiple days.
Start Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
03/28/2014
End Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
03/30/2014
About This Convention
Comic Con and Martial Arts Expo. 30th year anniversary of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is the pinnacle of this years Dlux Expo. Come help us break the World Record for most Ninja Turtles!!

March 28-30, 2013, the D-Lux Entertainment Expo seeks to be a pop culture celebration like no other!

We will play host to comic book creators, TV and Movie actors, musicians, martial artists, professional wrestlers, and sport fighting practitioners.

The space will be filled with celebrities, comic book vendors, comic book professionals, jewelers, cosplay vendors, action figures, and cosplay enthusiasts of all types.

Like for updates!

This event will be for fans of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Super Heroes, comic books, video games, action films, martial arts, UFC, Strikeforce, cosplay, role playing, pop culture, and more.

The entertainment expo will coincide with a martial arts tournament. Michigantournaments.com will hold a state championship tournament the same weekend and location as the MichiganTournaments.com.

Michigantournaments.com is on facebook too, please add us.

Currently Confirmed Guests:

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Co-Creator -KEVIN EASTMAN-
Owner, editor, and publisher of Heavy Metal Magazine.

Ernie Reyes Jr. – Martial Arts Master, Star of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 1 and 2. Surf Ninja’s, and Last Dragon – just to name a few.

Master Ken – Star of YouTube sensation “Enter the Dojo”.

Taimak – Bruce Leeroy from Barry Gordy’s The Last Dragon.

Hanshi Frank Dux – World famous martial artist, and inspiration for the movie Bloodsport, starring Jean Claude Van Damme.

Ernest “The Cat” Miller – World Champion martial artist, professional wrestler, and actor, starring as “The Ayatollah” in the Academy Award winning film The Wrestler.

Leif Tilden – American actor and director who played Robbie Sinclair in the sitcom Dinosaurs, and gorillas in various films including George of the Jungle, Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls, and Buddy. He is probably most famous for playing Donatello in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and its sequel, being the costume actor for both.

We are continually looking for more vendors and talent, please contact me with interest or suggestions – adam@adamlux.com – Use header “D-Lux Entrainment Expo”.

Venue Name and Address
Gibraltar Trade Center
327 N. River Rd
Mt. Clemens, MI 48043
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
200
Projected Attendance
7000
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Comic Books
Additional Categories
  • Gaming
  • Horror
  • Science Fiction and Fantasy
  • Sports
  • Collectibles
Guests
Kevin Eastman, Ernie Reyes Jr., Master Ken, Leif Tilden, Taimak, Hanshi Frank Dux, Ernest “The Cat” Miller

Dlux Entertainment Expo

The Great Allentown Comic Con! (November 2013)

Great Allentown

Convention Name
The Great Allentown Comic Con!
Convention Website Address
http://www.allentowncomiccon.com
This convention will take place:
  • for one day only.
Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
11/16/2013
About This Convention
The Great Allentown Comic Con! Winter Bash Mega 1-Day Show!
Saturday November 16th 2013 10am-6pm
Merchants Square Mall – 1901 S. 12th St Allentown, PA 18103
10,000+ sqft of Vintage – Current Comic books, Toys, Guests, Memorabilia and more! Door Prizes Both Days!
FREE ADMISSION – for all children 12 and under!
http://www.allentowncomiccon.com
Venue Name and Address
Merchants Square Mall
1901 S. 12th St
Allentown, PA 18103
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
100
Projected Attendance
1000
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Comic Books
Additional Categories
  • Anime
  • Gaming
  • Horror
  • Science Fiction and Fantasy
  • Collectibles
Guests
Ralph ‘Rags’ Morales, Mark McKenna, Walter Jones, Taimak, Bonnie Piesse