NC – Free Comic Book Day 2014

HAHTF-fcbd14

Brian Stelfreeze, Jeremy Dale, Jason Latour, Andy Runton, and many more appear at Heroes Aren’t Hard To Find on Saturday May 3, 2014 for Free Comic Book Day!

Press Release:

Free Comic Book Day 2014 at Heroes is going to be our best yet! Come out on May 3rd to meet great comic artists, get free comics and have a great time with your pals at Heroes Aren’t Hard To Find! Check out our awesome guest list below and please save the date!

Creators will be signing from 1PM to 5PM (or longer at the creators’ discretion)

NATALIE ANDREWSON – Artist: Mamuna, Meanwhile
CHRIS BRUNNER – Artist: Loose Ends, Batman: Legends of the Dark Knight, The Ride
SHAWN CRYSTAL – Artist: Deadpool, Fantomex, Archer & Armstrong
JEREMY DALE – Writer/Artist: Skyward
SANFORD GREENE – Artist: Rotten Apple, Deadpool, Wonder Girl, Methodman GN
JOHN HAIRSTON JR – Painter
JASON LATOUR – Writer: Wolverine & The X-Men, Winter Soldier, Loose Ends Artist: Southern Bastards, B.P.R.D., Django Unchained
JACKIE LEWIS – Artist: Play Ball
JAY POTTS – Writer/Artist: World of Hurt, Atomech
BUDD ROOT – Writer/Artist: Cavewoman
ANDY RUNTON – Writer/Artist: Owly
HOYT SILVA – Artist: Quatermain: Ghosts of the Nzadi
BRIAN STELFREEZE – Artist: Day Men, Domino, Matador, Batman: Shadow of the Bat

NOTE: Free sketches are at the discretion of the artists, and are not guaranteed.

RSVP on Facebook!

Heroes Aren’t Hard To Find 
1957 E. 7th Street, Charlotte, NC 28204

NC – Action Lab Day

actionlabPress Release:

Acme is very proud to have partnered with Action Lab Comics to bring you a unique and in-depth entertaining learning experience on Saturday March 29th for FREE!

Come out and join Skyward creator Jeremy Dale, Skyward editor and Action Lab marketing director Kelly Dale, Ehmm Theory co-creator and artist Larkin Ford, Action Lab president Kevin Freeman and Ehmm Theory co-creator and writer Brockton McKinney for a day of SEMINARS, SIGNING and SKETCHING, all FREE to the public!*

SEMINARS
at ACME COMICS PRESENTS
    1. WRITERS FORUM with Jeremy Dale & Brockton McKinney, 11:00 AM
      • How to create story outlines, judge pacing and craft a script for an artist!
      • How to connect with an artist or vice versa and how you know you have a good fit!
      • Learn collaborative “Do’s” and “Don’t’s”!

 

    1. ARTISTS FORUM with Jeremy Dale & Larkin Ford, 1:00 PM
      • How to turn a written script into finished art!
      • How to decide between working with full color and black & white!
      • How to layout a cover to standout on the store shelves!

 

  1. BUSINESS FORUM with Kelly Dale & Kevin Freeman, 3:00 PM
    • Once you have an idea or finished product, how to market it via social media or conventions to stores and the public!
    • How to present your portfolio or story to a publisher!
    • What constitutes intellectual property and how to protect it!

 

SIGNING & SKETCHING
at ACME COMICS
  • Kelly Dale & Brockton McKinney - 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
  • Jeremy Dale & Larkin Ford - 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM

*Each of the three sessions is limited to 10 attendees, so please reserve your spot via FacebookTwitter ore-mail in advance! Only those seriously interested, please! Just a few spots left so reach us today!

Acme Comics
2150 Lawndale Drive, Greensboro, NC 27408

Jeremy Dale Appears at Captain’s Comic Expo 2014

cce14

Jeremy Dale, creator of Skyward, headlines this year’s Captain’s Comic Expo on Saturday March 8th from 10am – 5pm!

Captain’s Comic Expo is Charleston’s #1 comic book and pop culture convention! Hosted and organized by Captain’s Comics and Toys, the Expo unites a love of comic books with local and professional artists, movies, music, toys, tattoos, a jump castle, costumes, and other pop culture items. This community event is open to all ages with no comic book knowledge required and is only $5 at the door.

This year will feature a tattoo contest with epic prizes, free photo shoots with Star Wars characters (charity donations accepted), the debut of the 2014 Captain’s T-shirt, and more!

Email Mike at info@ captainscomics.com (remove the space) for more information. Presented by Roses & Ruins Tattoo and Captain’s Comics and Toys!

About Jeremy Dale:
Jeremy Dale is a comic book artist best known for his work on G.I. Joe comics for Hasbro with creator Larry Hama as well as the Harvey Award-winning Popgun v.1 from Image Comics and Miserable Dastards (recently optioned as a feature film).  He is currently working on several projects, including the creator-owned Skyward series through Action Lab Entertainment. He is a featured guest at several shows, conventions, and signings every year.

OH – Skyward Signing

jd011114

Jeremy Dale and Darryl Banks sign at Bill’s Books on Saturday, January 18, 2014 from 11:00 am until 7:00 pm!

RSVP on Facebook!

Bill’s Books and More
2215 6th Street SW, Canton, OH 44706
(330) 453-3996

SC – Skyward Signing

jds1

Jeremy Dale, creator of the hit comic Skyward, appears at Borderlands Comics & Games on Saturday January 11th from 1:00 till 6:00 pm sketching and signing copies of Skyward and the just released graphic novel! Jeremy will also sell original art and prints! Skyward is a fantasy adventure in the vein of Tellos or Bone and is a great read for the whole family! Come meet a fantastic artist and support creator owned comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

Borderlands Comics & Games
1434 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607