• kickass link
  • limetorrents
  • 1337x
  • ytsre torrent
  • NYC – Action Lab Signing

    jhu-alc

    JHU Comic Books hosts a signing with the creators of Action Lab Entertainment on Saturday, October 11th at 8:00 pm! Guests include:

    Xenia Pamfil (creator of Mishka and the Sea Devil) Her appearance is made possible by Romanian Cultural Institute in New York, as this is her only visit to NYC!

    Dan Mendoza (Zombie Tramp Creator)

    Jamal Igle (Molly Danger)

    Vito Delsante (writer/ creator of Stray)

    Sean Izaakse (Artist of Stray)

    Anthony Ruttgaizer (writer/ creator of The F1rst Hero)

    Eric Grissom (writer/creator of Planet Gigantic)

    Jeremy Whitley (creator of Princeless)

    Jeremy Dale (creator of SKYWARD)

    Jason Martin (Zombie Tramp)

    Marcus Williams (Artist of Hero Cats)

    Mark Bertolini (creator/writer of Crimson Society)

    Bill McKay (Artist of Night of the 80s Undead)

    Laura Guzzo (Princeless)

    Nick Marino (creator of Holy F*ck)

    Aaron Conley (artist of Dark Horse comics’ Sabertooth Swordsman)

    Amanda Coronado (Artist of Vamplets)

    and some Surprise Guests!

    RSVP on Facebook!

    JHU Comic Books MANHATTAN
    32 East 32nd Street, New York, NY 10016
    (212) 268-7088

    NC – Free Comic Book Day 2014

    HAHTF-fcbd14

    Brian Stelfreeze, Jeremy Dale, Jason Latour, Andy Runton, and many more appear at Heroes Aren’t Hard To Find on Saturday May 3, 2014 for Free Comic Book Day!

    Press Release:

    Free Comic Book Day 2014 at Heroes is going to be our best yet! Come out on May 3rd to meet great comic artists, get free comics and have a great time with your pals at Heroes Aren’t Hard To Find! Check out our awesome guest list below and please save the date!

    Creators will be signing from 1PM to 5PM (or longer at the creators’ discretion)

    NATALIE ANDREWSON – Artist: Mamuna, Meanwhile
    CHRIS BRUNNER – Artist: Loose Ends, Batman: Legends of the Dark Knight, The Ride
    SHAWN CRYSTAL – Artist: Deadpool, Fantomex, Archer & Armstrong
    JEREMY DALE – Writer/Artist: Skyward
    SANFORD GREENE – Artist: Rotten Apple, Deadpool, Wonder Girl, Methodman GN
    JOHN HAIRSTON JR – Painter
    JASON LATOUR – Writer: Wolverine & The X-Men, Winter Soldier, Loose Ends Artist: Southern Bastards, B.P.R.D., Django Unchained
    JACKIE LEWIS – Artist: Play Ball
    JAY POTTS – Writer/Artist: World of Hurt, Atomech
    BUDD ROOT – Writer/Artist: Cavewoman
    ANDY RUNTON – Writer/Artist: Owly
    HOYT SILVA – Artist: Quatermain: Ghosts of the Nzadi
    BRIAN STELFREEZE – Artist: Day Men, Domino, Matador, Batman: Shadow of the Bat

    NOTE: Free sketches are at the discretion of the artists, and are not guaranteed.

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Heroes Aren’t Hard To Find 
    1957 E. 7th Street, Charlotte, NC 28204

    NC – Action Lab Day

    actionlabPress Release:

    Acme is very proud to have partnered with Action Lab Comics to bring you a unique and in-depth entertaining learning experience on Saturday March 29th for FREE!

    Come out and join Skyward creator Jeremy Dale, Skyward editor and Action Lab marketing director Kelly Dale, Ehmm Theory co-creator and artist Larkin Ford, Action Lab president Kevin Freeman and Ehmm Theory co-creator and writer Brockton McKinney for a day of SEMINARS, SIGNING and SKETCHING, all FREE to the public!*

    SEMINARS
    at ACME COMICS PRESENTS
      1. WRITERS FORUM with Jeremy Dale & Brockton McKinney, 11:00 AM
        • How to create story outlines, judge pacing and craft a script for an artist!
        • How to connect with an artist or vice versa and how you know you have a good fit!
        • Learn collaborative “Do’s” and “Don’t’s”!

     

      1. ARTISTS FORUM with Jeremy Dale & Larkin Ford, 1:00 PM
        • How to turn a written script into finished art!
        • How to decide between working with full color and black & white!
        • How to layout a cover to standout on the store shelves!

     

    1. BUSINESS FORUM with Kelly Dale & Kevin Freeman, 3:00 PM
      • Once you have an idea or finished product, how to market it via social media or conventions to stores and the public!
      • How to present your portfolio or story to a publisher!
      • What constitutes intellectual property and how to protect it!

     

    SIGNING & SKETCHING
    at ACME COMICS
    • Kelly Dale & Brockton McKinney – 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
    • Jeremy Dale & Larkin Ford – 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM

    *Each of the three sessions is limited to 10 attendees, so please reserve your spot via FacebookTwitter ore-mail in advance! Only those seriously interested, please! Just a few spots left so reach us today!

    Acme Comics
    2150 Lawndale Drive, Greensboro, NC 27408

    Jeremy Dale Appears at Captain’s Comic Expo 2014

    cce14

    Jeremy Dale, creator of Skyward, headlines this year’s Captain’s Comic Expo on Saturday March 8th from 10am – 5pm!

    Captain’s Comic Expo is Charleston’s #1 comic book and pop culture convention! Hosted and organized by Captain’s Comics and Toys, the Expo unites a love of comic books with local and professional artists, movies, music, toys, tattoos, a jump castle, costumes, and other pop culture items. This community event is open to all ages with no comic book knowledge required and is only $5 at the door.

    This year will feature a tattoo contest with epic prizes, free photo shoots with Star Wars characters (charity donations accepted), the debut of the 2014 Captain’s T-shirt, and more!

    Email Mike at info@ captainscomics.com (remove the space) for more information. Presented by Roses & Ruins Tattoo and Captain’s Comics and Toys!

    About Jeremy Dale:
    Jeremy Dale is a comic book artist best known for his work on G.I. Joe comics for Hasbro with creator Larry Hama as well as the Harvey Award-winning Popgun v.1 from Image Comics and Miserable Dastards (recently optioned as a feature film).  He is currently working on several projects, including the creator-owned Skyward series through Action Lab Entertainment. He is a featured guest at several shows, conventions, and signings every year.

    OH – Skyward Signing

    jd011114

    Jeremy Dale and Darryl Banks sign at Bill’s Books on Saturday, January 18, 2014 from 11:00 am until 7:00 pm!

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Bill’s Books and More
    2215 6th Street SW, Canton, OH 44706
    (330) 453-3996

    SC – Skyward Signing

    jds1

    Jeremy Dale, creator of the hit comic Skyward, appears at Borderlands Comics & Games on Saturday January 11th from 1:00 till 6:00 pm sketching and signing copies of Skyward and the just released graphic novel! Jeremy will also sell original art and prints! Skyward is a fantasy adventure in the vein of Tellos or Bone and is a great read for the whole family! Come meet a fantastic artist and support creator owned comics!

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Borderlands Comics & Games
    1434 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607