MA – The Fantasy in Everyday Life

Join authors/illustrators Tony DiTerlizzi (The Battle for WondLa) and Ben Hatke (Zita the Spacegirl) at the Carle Museum on Sunday, October 1st at 3:00 PM as they discuss the increasingly popular fantasy and sci-fi genre for middle grade readers. Book signing to follow program.

RSVP on Facebook!

Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art
125 West Bay Road, Amherst, MA 01002
(413) 559-6300

MN – Mighty Jack and the Goblin King Signing

Cartoonist Ben Hatke appears at the Red Balloon Bookshop on Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 4:00 PM!

Grab your adventuring gear and prepare for an afternoon of excitement with Ben Hatke and his latest graphic novel, Mighty Jack and the Goblin King. Come meet the bestselling author and illustrator of Mighty Jack, Zita the Spacegirl, and Julia’s Home for Lost Creatures. We’ll hear all about Jack’s latest adventure, talk about making books and comics, have time for questions about epic adventures, and get our books signed!

Ben Hatke is the author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy, the picture books Julia’s House for Lost Creatures and Nobody Likes a Goblin, and the graphic novels Little Robot and Mighty Jack. He lives and works in the Shenandoah Valley with his wife and their boisterous pack of daughters.

Ticket Info: This event is free and open to the public, but a ticket is required to enter the signing line.

To obtain a ticket, purchase any book by Ben Hatke from Red Balloon Bookshop. Books may be purchased in-store, online, or over the phone by calling 651-224-8320. If ordering online, please indicate that you would like a signing ticket in the “notes” field.

Signing Guidelines: After the presentation and Q&A, ticket holders will be called up by number to have their books signed. There is not a limit to the number of books you may have signed by Ben Hatke. Additional books may be brought from home or purchased from Red Balloon. In consideration of the people at the end of the line (and dinner time), you may be asked to select only 1 book to have personalized. Your support of Red Balloon is appreciated!

Photography Guidelines: Photos without flash are allowed and encouraged; however, due to time restrictions, photos in the signing line may be limited to “unposed” photos only. A Red Balloon bookseller will be on hand to help take your photo while you meet the author.

Red Balloon Bookshop
891 Grand Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55105
651-224-8320

MN – Real Friends Signing

Press Release:

Newbery Award honoree and kid-lit rockstar Shannon Hale is bringing her new graphic memoir, Real Friends, to St. Paul on Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 3:00 PM! Illustrated by the amazing LeUyen Pham, Real Friends relates the ups and downs of finding and keeping friends, and is great for fans of Smile and Sunnyside Up. After Shannon Hale’s talk, you can grab a souvenir poster, draw your own comic panel, and get your books signed.

TICKETS – This event is free and open to the public. Tickets are not required, but you may reserve your place in the signing line by purchasing Real Friends by Shannon Hale from Red Balloon Bookshop. Books may be purchased in store, online, or over the phone by calling 651-224-8320.

Books and advance signing tickets may be picked up Tuesday, May 2 (the book’s release date) through the date of the event.

RSVP on Facebook!

Red Balloon Bookshop
891 Grand Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55105
651-224-8320