• anime-torrent.net
  • limetorrents
  • 1337x
  • kickass audio torrent
  • Are You My Mother? Book Tour

    Acclaimed cartoonist Alison Bechdel goes on a book tour of North America to promote her new graphic memoir, Are You My Mother?

    Tuesday May 1, 2012
    Barnes & Noble, 7pm
    2289 Broadway @ 82nd Street, New York City, NY

    Wednesday May 2, 2012 
    The Brattle Theatre, 6pm
    40 Brattle Street, Cambridge, MA
    Sponsored by the Harvard Bookstore
    SOLD OUT 

    Thursday May 3, 2012 
    Free Library of Philadelphia, 7:30
    1901 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA

    Friday May 4, 2012 
    Politics & Prose, 7pm
    5015 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC

    Saturday May 5, 2012 Toronto
    Toronto Comic Arts Festival

    Sunday May 6, 2012 
    Left Bank Books, 4pm
    321 N. 10th Street, St Louis, MO

    Monday May 7, 2012
    Boswell Book Co., 7pm
    2559 N. Downer Ave, Milwaukee, WI

    Tuesday May 8, 2012 
    Books Inc, 7pm
    1760 Fourth Street, Berkeley, CA

    Wednesday May 9, 2012
    The Booksmith, 7:30
    1644 Haight Street, San Francisco, CA

    Thursday May 10, 2012 
    Los Angeles Public Library, 7pm
    Format: On-stage interview with Deborah Vankin
    Mark Taper Auditorium—Central Library
    630 W. Fifth Street, Los Angeles, CA

    Friday May 11, 2012 
    University Bookstore, 7pm
    4326 University Way NE, Seattle, WA

    Saturday May 12, 2012 
    The Bagdad Theater, 5pm
    3702 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR
    Sponsored by Powell’s

    Wednesday May 16, 2012 
    Swedish American Museum, 7:30pm
    5211 N. Clark Street, Chicago, IL
    Sponsored by Women and Children First Bookstore

    Manhood for Amateurs Tour

    chabon

    Michael Chabon (The Escapist, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay) goes on a book tour for his latest novel.

    Tuesday, October 6
    7:00pm Pittsburgh, PA

    Joseph-Beth Booksellers, 2705 E Carson St Pittsburgh, PA 15203

    Wednesday, October 7
    7:00pm New York, NY

    Barnes & Noble, Union Square, New York, NY 10003

    Thursday, October 8
    7:00pm Brooklyn, NY

    Brooklyn Public Library, Grand Army Plaza Brooklyn, NY 11238

    Friday, October 9
    7:00pm Washington, DC

    Politics and Prose, 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW Washington, DC 20008

    Monday, October 12
    7:00pm Los Angeles, CA

    Borders, Century City, 10250 Santa Monica Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90067

    Tuesday, October 13
    7:00pm Los Angeles, CA

    Los Angeles Public Library

    Wednesday, October 14
    7:00pm Portland, OR

    Powell’s Bookstore, 1005 W Burnside Portland, OR 97209

    Friday, October 16
    7:30pm Seattle, WA

    Seattle Public Central Library, 1000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA

    Monday, October 19
    7:30pm Denver, CO

    Tattered Cover Books, 1628 16th Street, Denver, CO

    Tuesday, October 20
    7:00pm Kansas City, MO

    Rainy Day Books/Unity Temple on The Plaza, Sanctuary, 707 W 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112

    Wednesday, October 21
    7:00pm Chicago, IL

    Chicago Public Library, 400 S State ST Chicago, IL 60605

    Thursday, October 22
    7:00pm Durham, NC

    Regulator Bookshop, 720 Ninth ST Durham, NC 27705

    Friday, October 23
    7:00pm Miami, FL

    Books and Books, 265 Aragon Avenue Coral Gables, FL

    Tuesday, October 27
    7:00pm Oakland, CA

    Diesel Books, 5433 College Ave Oakland, CA 94618

    Wednesday, October 28
    7:00pm Corte Madera, CA

    Book Passage, 51 Tamal Vista Blvd Corte Madera, CA 94925

    Thursday, October 29
    7:00pm Menlo Park, CA

    Kepler’s Books, Ste 200 1010 El Camino Menlo Park, CA 94025

    Tuesday, November 3
    7:30pm Sonoma, CA

    Readers Book 130 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA

    Wednesday, November 4
    7:00pm San Mateo, CA

    M Is For Mystery, 86 E 3rd Ave, San Mateo, CA

    Monday, November 9
    8:00pm San Francisco, CA

    Herbst Theater, 401 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA

    Tuesday, November 10
    7:00pm Stanford, CA

    Stanford University – Taube Center for Jewish Studies

    Thursday, November 12
    7:00pm Oakland, CA

    A Great Good Place for Books, 6120 Lasalle Ave, Oakland, CA