MA – All’s Faire in Middle School Signing

Victoria Jamieson appears in conversation with Jeff Kinney (creator of Diary of a Wimpy Kid) at An Unlikely Story on Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 5:00 PM to introduce her new graphic novel, ALL’S FAIRE IN MIDDLE SCHOOL! Following her presentation, there will be a Q & A with Victoria and Jeff, then a book signing.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that’s perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.

Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she’s eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she’ll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind—she’ll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it’s not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice…until they don’t. For the first time, she’s embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family’s unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn’t even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight?

As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly -and authentically—captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Victoria Jamieson is the creator of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl. She received her BFA in illustration from the Rhode Island School of Design and worked as a children’s book designer before moving to Portland and becoming a freelance illustrator. She has also worked as a portrait artist aboard a cruise ship, and has lived in Australia, Italy, and Canada. She maintains a not-so-secret identity as Winnie the Pow, skater with the Rose City Rollers roller derby league and has a not-so-secret past as a Renaissance Faire groupie.

An Unlikely Story
111 South St, Plainville, MA 02762
(508) 699-0244

MA – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway Signing

Cartoonist Jeff Kinney will be at An Unlikely Story on Wednesday, November 29th at 5:00 PM to introduce the newest book in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, The Getaway. Jeff will do a presentation, answer questions, and personalize books for fans.

Tickets will be available at 5pm on Thursday, November 2nd. Our seating is limited to 200, so we do expect this event to sell out very quickly. Tickets include admission for two and a copy of The Getaway.

**SOLD OUT**

An Unlikely Story
111 South St, Plainville, MA 02762
(508) 699-0244

QC – Diary of a Wimpy Kid Signing

Cartoonist Jeff Kinney, creator of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, signs his latest book THE GETAWAY at Barnes & Noble in the Grove on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 5:00 PM.

Jeff will only be signing books bought at the event. Tickets are valid for one child, one adult and include a copy of Diary of a Wimpy Kid #12 The Getaway.

RSVP on Facebook!

Livres Babar Books
46 Ave Sainte-Anne # 2, Pointe-Claire, Quebec H9S 4P8
514-694-0380

CA – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway Signing

Cartoonist Jeff Kinney, creator of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, signs his latest book THE GETAWAY at Barnes & Noble in the Grove on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 5:00 PM.

This is a wristbanded event. A wristband will be issued on a first come, first serve basis to customers who purchase Diary of a Wimpy “The Getaway” from Barnes & Noble at The Grove beginning November 15th at 9am
• Limit 1 wristband per book
• Jeff will only be signing “The Getaway” and any Diary of a Wimpy Kid books purchased from Barnes & Noble on the day of the event.

RSVP on Facebook!

Barnes & Noble – The Grove
189 The Grove Dr, Ste K 30, Los Angeles, CA 90036
(323) 525-0270

NYC – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway Signing

Cartoonist Jeff Kinney, creator of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, signs his latest book THE GETAWAY at Barnes & Noble Tribeca on Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 5:00 PM.

There is a required purchase of the book the day of the event at this B&N Location. You will receive a wristband upon payment. Parents and guardians my purchase the book for kids.

RSVP on Facebook!

Barnes & Noble Tribeca
97 Warren St, New York, New York 10007
(212) 587-5389

CA – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway Signing

Cartoonist Jeff Kinney, creator of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, signs his latest book THE GETAWAY at Copperfield’s Books on Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM.

RSVP on Facebook!

Copperfield’s Books
140 Kentucky Street, Petaluma, CA 94952
(707) 762-0563

FL – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway Signing

Jeff Kinney, bestselling author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, will visit Miami-Dade College on his Wimpy Kid North American Tour to celebrate the release of Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (Book 12) on Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 6:00 PM.

Press Release:

Join Miami-Dade College in celebrating the 12th book in the “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” series! Get your copy of “The Getaway” signed, and have a picture taken with Jeff Kinney! While you’re at it, experience one of The Getaway-themed activity stations.

The event is free, but you must purchase at least one copy of “The Getaway” ($13.95) from Books & Books to have it signed and get your picture take with Jeff Kinney.

Parking is FREE in the MDC Parking Garage. Entrance on N.E. 5th Street between 1st and 2nd Ave. Just let security know you’re attending a Book Fair Event.

RSVP on Facebook!

CA – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down Signing

0000_dwk_double-down_jeff-kinney

Jeff Kinney, bestselling author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, will visit El Dorado Hills on his Wimpy Kid North American Tour to celebrate the release of Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Book 11) on Saturday, November 19, 2016 at 2:00 PM. Presented by Face in a Book.

Rolling Hills Church
800 White Rock Road El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

CA – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down Signing

0000_dwk_double-down_jeff-kinney

Join bestselling author Jeff Kinney for a special event celebrating the release of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID #11: DOUBLE DOWN! Tickets Are Available Now! Presented by Books Inc.

All seating is general admission. There is only one ticket option:
– TWO PERSON TICKET. This ticket admits TWO people (such as a child with their adult guardian), and includes ONE copy of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID #11.

Additional copies of the book will be available for sale at the event.

All attendees, including parents accompanying their child to the event, must show their ticket at the door before entering the theater.

Doors open at 5:30pm, event starts at 6:30pm
Plenty of public parking is available and free of charge at Burlingame High School and the surrounding area.

RSVP on Facebook!

Burlingame High School
1 Mangini Way, Burlingame, CA 94010
(650) 558-2899

CA – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down Signing

0000_dwk_double-down_jeff-kinney

Jeff Kinney, bestselling author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, will visit San Diego on his Wimpy Kid North American Tour to celebrate the release of Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Book 11) on Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 6:00 PM. This is a wristbanded event; more details can be found on the Facebook page at the link below.

RSVP on Facebook!

Barnes & Noble – Mira Mesa MarketCenter
10775 Westview Parkway San Diego, CA 92126
858-684-3166

Next Page »