NYC – Greg Hildebrandt Signing

000_-cap-hildebrandtPress Release:

Metropolis Gallery will be hosting a very special event for fans of Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Comic Book art as world-renowned artist Greg Hildebrandt will be making a personal appearance at our Midtown Manhattan gallery, where he will be painting, chatting, signing comics, books, art, and more for his loyal fans. The lucky few who acquire our VIP package will have an opportunity to speak with Greg, and watch him work on a painting to be published, from 11am-12pm, an hour before general admission ticket holders will be admitted, at which time he will continue to paint, answer questions, and sign comics.

Greg Hildebrandt first achieved international acclaim along with his twin brother Tim when they published their series of Lord of the Rings calendars in the late 1970s. The duo went on to create a vast variety of paintings and illustrations for a veritable who’s who of pop cultural legends: Star Wars, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Magic the Gathering, and even the rock band Black Sabbath have commissioned works by the Brothers Hildebrandt, over seventy pieces from their body of work are currently on display for sale at Metropolis Gallery.

For fans looking to get their comic books signed and CGC Signature Series graded, VIP pass holders will be admitted early, from 11am-12pm, and general admission pass holders from 1-2pm. Greg will be on the premises painting and greeting his fans until 5pm.

The event will be taking place on Saturday, November 19th from 12-5 pm at Metropolis Gallery, located at 36 w. 37th St., 6th Floor, New York, NY 10018.

We look forward to seeing you all as we welcome one of the true living legends of the Comic Book and Fantasy Art world to our gallery.

Tickets available at the link…

VIP Ticket: $25 11-12pm Early Admission
*Intimate Meeting with Greg Hildebrandt from 11am-12pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

General Admission Ticket: $10 12-5pm, Signing from 1pm-2pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

The gallery is open to the public Tuesday -Friday from 11am-5pm and the exhibit will run through December 30th.

RSVP on Facebook!

Metropolis Gallery
36 W 37th St, New York, New York 10018
(212) 260-4147

IL – Super Powers #1 Signing

000_super-powers

Art Baltazar (Tiny Titans, Aw Yeah Comics) appears at Challengers Comics on Saturday, November 26, 2016 from 1:00 – 4:00 PM to sign Super Powers #1 from DC Comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

Challengers Comics
1845 N. Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60647
(773) 278-0155

NC – Catwoman: Election Night #1 Signing

000_catwomanes

Artist Shane Davis will be at Ssalefish Comics on Wednesday November 2nd from 4:00PM until 6:00PM. This is the release day for Catwoman: Election Night. Shane is also the artist of the New York Times best-selling Superman Earth One volumes 1 & 2. His creator owned book from Image called Axcend was just released and the paperback will be on sale for the event!

RSVP on Facebook!

Ssalefish Comics
3242 Silas Creek Parkway STE 20, Winston Salem, NC 27103
(336) 760-9851

UK – Shade the Changing Girl Signing

0000_gosh-cecil

Cecil Castellucci appears at Gosh! Comics to sign Shade the Changing Girl from DC’s Young Animal line on Saturday the 12th November from 1:00 – 2:00 pm!

About Cecil Castellucci:
Worked on books that include Boy Proof, The Plain Janes, The Year of the Beasts, Tin Star, and Star Wars: Moving Target. She collaborated with artist Sara Varon on Odd Duck, a graphic novel for young readers. She is the YA editor of the Los Angeles Review of Books and a two-time Macdowell Fellow. She lives in Los Angeles.

RSVP on Facebook!

Gosh Comics
1 Berwick St, SoHo, London W1F0DR
United Kingdom

IL – Wonder Woman: True Amazon Signing

000000000000000_cc_jthompson_ww

Writer/Artist Jill Thompson (Scary Godmother, Magic Trixie, Dead Boy Detectives, Sandman, and Beasts of Burden) appears on Saturday October 22, 2016 at 2:00 pm at Third Coast Comics to sign her latest graphic novel WONDER WOMAN THE TRUE AMAZON! Jill will give a talk about her creative process and drawing/painting technique.

RSVP on Facebook!

Third Coast Comics
6443 N. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, Illinois 60626
(847) 863-7450

DC Entertainment Announces Signing Schedule at NYCC 2016

000000000000000_dc-nycc16

Press Release:

New York Comic Con (NYCC) is always one of the best ways for fans to meet the talented list of writers and artists behind DC and Vertigo’s most popular stories for meet-and-greets and signings.

This year’s booth (South Concourse, Booth #4002) will feature some of the fans’ favorite REBIRTH talent including Tom King and David Finch (BATMAN), Steve Orlando (SUPERGIRL), Christopher Priest (DEATHSTROKE) and DC Publisher Jim Lee (SUICIDE SQUAD), among many, many others. Already a smash hit with comic book die-hards and novices alike, the curator of DC’s Young Animal imprint, Gerard Way, will be signing copies of DOOM PATROL with artist Nick Derington.

Celebrating the 75th anniversary of the Amazon Princess just a few weeks after NYCC on Oct. 21, a number of past and present Wonder Woman talent will be on-hand for signings including, WONDER WOMAN Writer Greg Rucka, WONDER WOMAN: THE TRUE AMAZON Writer and Artist Jill Thompson, as well as legendary Wonder Woman Artist José Luis García-López.

Highlights from this year’s signing schedule include:

Thursday, October 6th
11am-12:00pm: Brenden Fletcher
11:30am-12:30pm: Amy Chu, Clay Mann
12:30-1:30pm: Marc Andreyko, Cat Staggs
1:30-2:30pm: Jill Thompson
3:00-4:00pm: Peter Tomasi, Doug Mahnke
3:30-4:30pm: Brian Azzarello, Lee Bermejo
4-5:00pm: Joshua Williamson, Ed Benes
4:30-5:30pm: Scott Snyder*, Rafael Albuquerque*
5 -6pm: Shea Fontana
5:30-6:30pm: Jim Lee*, Alex Sinclair
6-7:00pm: Steve Orlando, Phil Jimenez

Friday, October 7th
10:30-11am: José Luis García-López, Paul Levitz
11:am-12pm: Brian Azzarello, Klaus Janson
11:30am-12:30pm: Julie Benson, Shawna Benson, Yanick Paquette
2-3pm: Tom King*, David Finch*
3-4pm: Christopher Priest, Paolo Pantalena
4-5pm: Greg Rucka
4:30-5:30pm: Jim Lee*, Alex Sinclair
5:30-6:30pm: Scott Snyder*, John Romita, Jr.*

Saturday, October 8th
11am-12pm: Julie Benson, Shawna Benson, Yanick Paquette
12:30-1:30pm: Steve Orlando, Clay Mann
12pm: Christopher Priest, Paolo Pantalena
3-4pm: Gerard Way*, Nick Derington, Marley Zarcone
3:30-4:30pm: Shea Fontana
4:30-5:30pm: Brian Azzarello, Klaus Janson
5:30-6:30pm: Scott Snyder*, Greg Capullo*

Sunday, October 9th
10:30-11:30am: Brenden Fletcher, Lee Weeks
11-12:00pm: Shea Fontana
1-2pm: Tom King*, David Finch*
2-3pm: Greg Rucka
3:30-4:30pm: José Luis García-López
4-5pm: Jill Thompson

Download the new DC All Access mobile app for a complete list of panels and talent signings, behind-the-scenes coverage and in-depth interviews directly from DC’s web series, “DC All Access.” The app is available for free at the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

IL – Wonder Woman: True Amazon Signing

000000000000000_cc_jthompson_ww

Press Release:

JILL THOMPSON is returning to Challengers on Saturday, October 15, 2016 from 1:00 – 4:00 PM and she’s bringing her all new graphic novel, WONDER WOMAN THE TRUE AMAZON with her! This is a fully painted graphic novel that Jill has written and painted and we’re so excited for it to be released. SO excited in fact, that we’re throwing this party!

Not only is it a signing, but we’ll have Wonder Woman themed activities, a WW Costume Contest and a WW Coloring Contest!*

Come celebrate Jill’s return to the character that helped make her the comics superstar she is today!

This event is for the whole family, but “Wonder Woman The True Amazon” may be too intense for very young readers.

*Contests are for 12-and-under only; entries will be posted on social media and winners will be notified 1 week after the event.

RSVP on Facebook!

Challengers Comics
1845 N. Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60647
(773) 278-0155

CA – Batman Day 2016 Signing

000000000000000_jim-lee

Comics superstar JIM LEE signs at Vroman’s Bookstore on Saturday September 17, 2016 at 5:00 PM to celebrate BATMAN DAY!

Fans MUST purchase a copy of either Batman: Europa OR Harley Quinn’s Greatest Hits from Vroman’s Bookstore in order to receive a signing line ticket.With purchase of Batman: Europa OR Harley Quinn’s Greatest Hits fans may get a maximum of 2 other items signed.

The signing line will be limited to 150 fans ONLY due to Jim Lee’s busy schedule. Our Will Call department will be handling all purchases of Batman: Europa OR Harley Quinn’s Greatest Hits for the signing. NO PRE-ORDERS OR ONLINE ORDERS WILL BE ACCEPTED FOR THIS EVENT. Customers must make your purchase at our Will Call window or over the phone to receive a ticket to be in the signing line on September 17. Books and tickets will be available starting on Wednesday, September 7. * The signing will begin promptly at 5pm and end at 6:30pm.

Jim Lee, a world-renowned comic book artist, writer, editor and publisher, is now currently the Co-Publisher of DC Entertainment (DCE) alongside Dan DiDio.

Known for his incredibly detailed and dynamic artistic style, Lee is one of the most revered and respected artists in American comics. A veritable legend in the industry, he has received numerous accolades and recognition for his work, including the Harvey Special Award for New Talent in 1990, the Inkpot Award in 1992, and the Wizard Fan Award in 1996, 2002 and 2003. Prior to his current post at DCE, Lee served as Editorial Director, where he oversaw WildStorm Studios and was also the artist for many of DC Comics’ bestselling comic books and graphic novels, including ALL STAR BATMAN AND ROBIN, THE BOY WONDER, BATMAN: HUSH, and SUPERMAN: FOR TOMORROW. He also serves as the Executive Creative Director for the DC Universe Online (DCUO) massively multiplayer action game from Sony Online Entertainment (SOE).

In 1992, he started his own production company, WildStorm Productions, and co-founded Image Comics, an independent comics company that quickly grew to become the third largest North American publisher. (DC Comics)

Vroman’s Bookstore
695 E. Colorado Blvd Pasadena, CA 91101
(626) 449-5320

CA – Batgirl Signing

000000000000000_batgirl1

Writer Hope Larson signs at Comics Factory on Saturday September 17, 2016 from noon till 4:00 PM to celebrate BATMAN DAY!

Comics Factory
1298 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena CA 91106
(626) 585-0618

CA – Batman Day 2016 Signing

000000000000000_ascq-batmanday16

Detective Comics writer James Tynion IV and Batman Beyond artist Bernard Chang appear at A Shop Called Quest on Saturday, September 17, 2016 to celebrate BATMAN DAY 2016!

Chang will be signing and sketching from 1:00pm – 3:00pm
Tynion IV will be signing from 4:00 – 6:00 pm

RSVP on Facebook!

A Shop Called Quest
300 S. Santa Fe Ave Unit B. Los Angeles, CA. 90013
(909) 798-1262

« Previous PageNext Page »