ME – Womanthology Signing

Project founder Renae De Liz and other creators from the groundbreaking book sign on Saturday, March 24th from 2:00pm – 5:00pm at Casablanca Comics. Ellen Crenshaw said on her twitter (@etcillustration) that she’d be there!

RSVP on Facebook!

Casablanca Comics
151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101

ME – Archie Comics Signing

Artist Dan Parent signs at Casablanca Comics on Saturday, March 3, 2012 from 11:00am until 2:00pm. Dan is the regular artist for Archie Comics including the current Archie Meets Kiss storyline. He is also the writer and artist of the new Kevin Keller series from Archie. Join us as Casablanca Comics kicks off a month long celebration for our 25th Anniversary! Come dressed as your favorite Archie character OR as a member of Kiss!

RSVP on Facebook!

Casablanca Comics
151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101

ME – A Flight of Angels Signing

November 25, 2011 by  
Filed under Comic Books, Maine, Signing and Appearance Profiles

Comments Off

Rebecca Guay signs on Friday, December 2, 2011 from 6:00pm until 8:00pm.

RSVP on Facebook!

Press Release:

Meet fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay as she signs her newest book “A Flight of Angels”. Rebecca Guay is well known for her artwork for the Magic the Gathering card game and her book illustrations. Her latest two books are “The Last Dragon” from Dark Horse Comics and “A Flight of Angels” from DC Vertigo Comics.

ANGELS: Guardians. Messengers. Warriors. Fallen.

All these angelic aspects and more are explored in A FLIGHT OF ANGELS, a riveting tale in the tradition of The Decameron and The Canterbury Tales.

A mysterious angel plummets to Earth and lands deep in a dark forest, where his dying body is found by the mystical denizens of this strange place. As the gathered fauns, fairies, hags and hobgoblins debate what to do with him, each tells a different story of who they imagine this celestial creature to be: a hero, a lover, a protector or a killer. Once the stories have been told, a verdict is rendered – and the outcome will leave you breathless. Conceived and stunningly illustrated by fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay (Magic: The Gathering, Veils), A FLIGHT OF ANGELS is written by an all-star line-up of today’s top fantasy talent, including Bill Willingham (FABLES) and Holly Black (The Spiderwick Chronicles) in tales that will grip your heart and make your imagination soar.

Casablanca Comics
151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101

ME – Locke and Key Signing

Meet author Joe Hill, creator of Locke and Key, on Saturday, August 14th from 4-6 at Casablanca Comics’ Portland store!

Joe will be signing copies of his new comic, Locke and Key: Keys to the Kingdom, his new hardcover Locke and Key: Crown of Shadows and much more. We will have plenty of books available, including his novels Heart Shaped Box and Horns.

Casablanca Comics
151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101

Sky Pirates of Valendor Tour

Everett Soares, Michael W. Kellar, and Keith Murphey sign their book across New England (and one in North Carolina).

Welcome to the World of Valendor, a bold new world where steam-powered ships sail across the sky and where you’ll find that the standard heroes come in any shape or form—even Pirate!

Life as one of the most notorious pirates in Valendor comes with its own set of ups and downs, and sometimes all Tobin Manheim wants is an easy job. His wish was granted when Governor Langford offered him one on a silver platter. Tobin saw an opportunity to make an easy coin and he pounced on it without question. However the costs became greater than the rewards. First cost – Tobin’s dignity. He has to work with his ex-wife. From there, things seem to go straight into the privy. Past accounts become due, parts of his ship explode and when things seem to brighten up, they only got worse. What happens though when Tobin reaches his limit and just wants the job to be over? Revenge!

For the next month, members of the Sky Pirates of Valendor crew will be traveling across the country promoting our solicitation in August Previews.

Great comics! Sketches! Original Artwork!

Everett Soares, creator of Sky Pirates of Valendor, appears at:

July 28, 2010 – 6:00-9:00pm
Friendly Neighborhood Comics
191 Mechanic Street, Bellingham, MA 02019

July 31, 2010 – 12:00-4:00pm
Harrison’s Comics
252 Essex Street, Salem, MA 01970

August 7, 2010 – 12:00-4:00pm
Casablanca Comics
151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101

August 8, 2010 – 1:00-5:00pm
Double Midnight Comics
245 Maple Street, Manchester, NH 03103

August 21, 2010 – 12:00-4:00pm
New England Comics
East Crossing Plaza 744 Crescent St, Brockton, MA 02302

August 28, 2010 – 12:00-4:00pm
Jetpack Comics
37 North Main Street, Rochester, NH 03867

Michael W. Kellar, inker for Sky Pirates of Valendor, appears at:

August 14, 2010 – 12:00-4:00pm
Comic Monstore
813 S. Jake Alexander Blvd, Salisbury, NC 28147

Keith Murphey, inker and Art Director for Sky Pirates of Valendor, appears at:

August 28, 2010 – 1:00-4:00pm
Modern Myths
34 Bridge Street #4, Northampton, MA 01060

ME – Joe the Barbarian Signing

February 18, 2010 by  
Filed under Comic Books, Maine, Signing and Appearance Profiles

Comments Off

 
Sean Murphy signs at Casablanca Comics on Feb. 20th from 2:00-5:00pm. RSVP on Facebook
Sean is the artist of the new DC Comics/ Vertigo series “JOE THE BARBARIAN” which is based here in PORTLAND, MAINE!!!!

JOE THE BARBARIAN #1 (OF 8) (MR) DC COMICS Written by Grant Morrison Art by Sean Murphy Cover by Sean Murphy

Having an overactive imagination can get a kid through a lot, but it doesn’t change the facts: Joe’s still the kid in school that can’t fit in. He’s the victim of bullies. His dad died overseas in the Iraq war. And then there’s the Type 1 diabetes he has to live with.So is it insulin-deprived delirium or something much, much bigger that transports Joe to a land inhabited by all his toys – from ninja commandos to action robots to magical knights to star fleet captains? Is Joe really the savior of this wild fantasyland that’s been held under siege by dark magic and evil forces? With the help of a samurai rodent, is he ready to take back besieged castles and win the freedom of an oppressed people? Or is he just an over imaginative boy who could die if he doesn’t take his meds?White-hot writer Grant Morrison follows up his phenomenal BATMAN AND ROBIN with an epic adventure that’s Home Alone by way of Lord of the Rings accompanied with to-die-for art by future superstar Sean Murphy (YEAR ONE: BATMAN/SCARECROW, HELLBLAZER).

Casablanca Comics, 151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101-4392

(207) 780-1676

www.casablancacomics.com

Squirrel Machine Book tour

sqmach1

Hans Rickheit (CHROME FETUS COMICS) tours the East Coast to promote his new book THE SQUIRREL MACHINE, published by Fantagraphics.

October 1st (6-7pm)

Forbidden Planet, 840 Broadway, NYC, NY
(212) 473 1576

October 3rd (2-4pm)

Million Year Picnic, 99 Mount Auburn, Cambridge MA
(617) 492 6763

October 5th (4-6pm)

That’s Entertainment, 244 Park Ave, Worcester, MA
(508) 755 4207

October 6th (7-8pm)

Rabbit Hole, 805 Main Street, Fitchburg, MA 01420
(978) 345 0040

October 7th (4-7pm)

Casablanca Comics, 151 Middle Street #2, Portland, ME
(207) 780 1676

October 10th (7pm)

Quimby’s, 1854 W North Ave, Chicago, IL
(773) 342-0910‎

October 11th (2pm)

Vault of Midnight. 219 S Main St, Ann Arbor, MI‎
(734) 998-1413‎

« Previous Page