MO – Deadman Signing

Neal Adams signs at Clint’s Comics on Wednesday, February 14th from 4:00 – 7:00 PM.

RSVP on Facebook!

Clint’s Comic Books
3941 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1916
(816) 561-2848

CA – Brave and the Bold #1 Signing

Comic artist, writer, and publisher Liam Sharp appears at Escapist Comics on Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 3:00 PM to sign Brave and the Bold #1, a DC comic teaming up Batman and Wonder Woman that releases the same week. Liam Sharp drew the recent Wonder Woman Rebirth series as well as Superman and Batman for DC Comics, X-Men, Hulk and Spider-Man for Marvel Comics as well as Spawn: The Dark Ages for Todd McFarlane, and Alien. He is the co-founder/CCO of the motion comics company Madefire.

RSVP on Facebook!

Escapist Comics
3090 Claremont Ave, Berkeley, CA 94705

Arizona Comic Mini Expo 2018 Charity Drink & Draw

January 31, 2018 by  
Filed under Arizona, Comic Books, Convention News


Comic Creators Mike Norton, Tim Seeley, Mitch Gerads, Scott Godlewski, Ryan Cody, Ryan Quackenbush, J. Gonzo, and more appear at the Bonus Round in Phoenix, AZ on Friday, May 5th for the 2018 Arizona Comic Mini Expo’s Drink and Draw launch party from 7:00 – 10:00 PM. Professional artists will be doing sketches for fans and collecting money for the Hero Initiative and the Arizona ACLU.

Bonus Round
24 W Camelback Rd, Ste DE, Phoenix, AZ 85013
(602) 374-6936

NYC – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

Author Neil Gaiman talks to On the Media’s Brooke Gladstone about his work and creative process at the Brooklyn Art Museum on Wednesday, March 7th at 7:30 PM. Tickets available at the link…

Neil Gaiman is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 20 books, including the fantasy novel American Gods and the young adult story Coraline, both of which won the Hugo, Nebula, Bram Stoker, and Locus awards, and the children’s novel The Graveyard Book, which is the only work to win both the Newbery and Carnegie Medals, awarded by librarians for the most prestigious contribution to children’s literature. Gaiman’s groundbreaking Sandman comics, which have garnered nine Eisner Awards, were described by Stephen King as having turned graphic novels into art; its first issue was the first comic book to receive literary recognition, earning the World Fantasy Award for Best Short Story.

Brooke Gladstone is the host and managing editor of NPR’s On the Media. She was previously a Moscow-based reporter for NPR, its first media reporter, the senior editor of NPR’s All Things Considered, and the senior editor of Weekend Edition with Scott Simon. Gladstone is the recipient of two Peabody Awards, a National Press Club Award, and an Overseas Press Club Award. She also is the author of The Influencing Machine, a media manifesto in graphic form, listed among the top books of 2011 by The New Yorker and Publisher’s Weekly and named one of the “10 Masterpieces of Graphic Nonfiction” by The Atlantic.

RSVP on Facebook!

Brooklyn Art Museum
30 Lafayette Ave, Brooklyn, New York 11217
(718) 636-4100

TX – George Pérez Signing

Press Release:

Meet the LEGENDARY artist, George Pérez appears at Bedrock City Comic Co’s Clear Lake store on Saturday, February 24, 2018 from 1:00 till 5:00 PM! George will sign up to 15 items per person for FREE on what he states will be his ONLY appearance in Texas for the next few years, and with only a few exceptions, one of the very few appearances he will make in 2018!

About George Pérez: George started his comics career over 42 years ago, and he’s still going strong. He has been involved in many landmark publications including The New Teen Titans, Crisis on Infinite Earths, and History of the DC Universe. An acknowledged master at drawing team books George Pérez has had two enormously successful runs on Avengers, and also had great personal success with the solo feature Wonder Woman, which he also scripted, re-establishing the Amazing Amazon as one of DC Comics’ upper-tier characters. George is currently writing and drawing his creator-co-owned series George Pérez’s Sirens for BOOM! Entertainment!

Please note: George Pérez will not be doing any sketches while he’s here.

RSVP on Facebook!

Bedrock City Comic Co.
102 W. Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598
(281) 557-2748

Jason Latour Added to Charlotte MiniCon 2018

Press Release:

Writer/Artist JASON LATOUR, co-creator of Spider-Gwen and Southern Bastards, has been added to the guest list for this weekend’s Charlotte MiniCon. He and colorist Rico Renzi will be signing at the Out of Step Arts booth from 2:30 – 3:30 PM to benefit artist Chris Visions’ recovery from eye surgery (details on how to contribute at the Out of Step website).

Tickets are available at the link…

Previously announced guests include:

  • Al Milgrom
  • Thomas Boatwright
  • Chad Bowers
  • Wes Brooks
  • Chuck Brown
  • Buno Books
  • Bridgit Connell
  • Mason Dickerson
  • Eryk Donovan
  • Bo Fader
  • Stephen Green
  • Sanford Greene
  • John Hairston Jr
  • Dustin Harbin
  • Brockton McKinney
  • Drew Moss
  • Eraklis Petmezas
  • Pat Quinn
  • Rico Renzi
  • Budd Root
  • Hoyt Silva
  • Chris Sims
  • Andy Smith
  • Brian Stelfreeze
  • Matt Wilson (colorist)
  • Matt D Wilson (writer)
  • & Many More!

2018 Charlotte MiniCon Exhibitor List


  • Chad Blevins
  • Josh Bowron
  • Bernie Cooke
  • Max Currie
  • Garrett Faith
  • Luke Foster
  • FRANK Comics
  • John Hartness
  • Marshall Hinson
  • Aristides Iliopoulos
  • Erik Klaus
  • James Maxey
  • Jonathan Reyes
  • Joshua & Diana Robertson
  • Popcycled
  • Rumble & Roar Wands
  • Carolina Caricatures
  • Isaiah Thomas
  • Wolly Vinyl
  • Chris Williams
  • Colby Ziglar

RSVP on Facebook!

Charlotte MiniCon is Charlotte’s longest running comic convention and we stay true to our roots! A high concentration of vintage comics and great comic creators! It’s all brought to you by Heroes Aren’t Hard to Find the same folks who put on Heroes Convention. It will be a great time for the whole family!

Grady Cole Center
310 N Kings Dr, Charlotte, NC 28204
(704) 336-2884

ON – Gotham Central Comics 6th Anniversary

Ty Templeton, Ken Lashley, and more appear at Gotham Central Comics on Saturday, January 27, 2018 from 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM.

RSVP on Facebook!

Gotham Central Comics
5170 Dixie Road Unit 102, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1E3

NV – Andy Kubert & Matthew Rosenberg Signing

Andy Kubert (Dark Knight III, Origin) and Matthew Rosenberg (4 Kids Walk Into A Bank, We Can Never Go Home) appear at Torpedo Comics on Saturday, February 3rd, 2018 for a signing.

TORPEDO GOLD MEMBERS: 5 Signatures from EACH guest!
TORPEDO VIP MEMBERS: 3 Signatures from EACH guest!

$10 per signature from Gerry Conway or Chris Claremont, with no limits. That means you can get 6,756,234 books signed.

(IN ADDITION TO THEIR 15% SAVINGS): Torpedo customers with an ACTIVE PULL BOX at least a month before each signing event, and are CURRENT on their books (AGAIN, CURRENT ON THEIR BOOKS!), will receive a ticket for a free signature from each guest the day of the event.

Torpedo VIP memberships are available at $200 each and GUARANTEE you to meet every guest of ours for the entire year of 2018! VIP memberships also include AT LEAST 1 signature from each guest (most guests will be 2-3)!

Torpedo Comics
8775 S. Lindell Road #150, Las Vegas, NV 89139
(702) 444-4432

OH – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

Author Neil Gaiman appears at the KeyBank State Theatre on Friday, March 9, 2018 at 8:00 PM! Tickets available at the link…

“I make things up and write them down” is the way Neil Gaiman describes his varied art. Today, as one of the most celebrated, bestselling writers of our time, his popular and critically acclaimed works bend genres while reaching audiences of all ages. In his live event, “An Evening with Neil Gaiman” he will tell stories and read stories, answer questions, and in his own words “amaze, befuddle and generally delight. It will be fun and odd and not like any other evening with Neil Gaiman.”

Gaiman is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books. Gaiman’s best-selling contemporary fantasy novel, American Gods, took the Hugo, Nebula, Bram Stoker, and Locus awards-as did his bestselling young adult story, Coraline. Another children’s novel, The Graveyard Book, is the only work to win both the Newbery (US) and Carnegie (UK) Medals – awarded by librarians for the most prestigious contribution to children’s literature. Gaiman’s groundbreaking Sandman comics, which has garnered a large number of accolades including nine Eisner Awards, was described by Stephen King as having turned graphic novels into “art.” Hailed by the Los Angeles Times as the greatest epic in the history of the form, an issue of Sandman was the first comic book to receive literary recognition, the World Fantasy Award for Best Short Story.

RSVP on Facebook!

KeyBank State Theatre at Playhouse Square
1519 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
Performance Art Theatre
(216) 241-6000

SF – Mech Cadet Yu Signing

Writer Greg Pak (PLANET HULK, WEAPON X) will be at Comix Experience on Sunday, February 11th, at 11:00 AM to sign his new all-ages comic MECH CADET YU! Perfect for fans of Pacific Rim and The Iron Giant, Mech Cadet Yu is filled with action, adventure, and heart, and we can’t wait to talk to Greg all about it at our Graphic Novel of the Month Kids’ Club meeting!

About MECH CADET YU: Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to Earth and bond with young cadets from the elite Sky Corps Academy to defend the world from the terrifying aliens known as the Sharg. It’s a great honor to be chosen, but this year…well, the wrong kid was picked.

RSVP on Facebook!

Comix Experience
305 Divisadero Street, San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 863-9258

« Previous PageNext Page »