MA – Waking Art Exhibition

rg092113

Artist Rebecca Guay appears at the R. Michelson Gallery on Saturday, September 21 from 6:00 to 8:00 pm to celebrate the opening of her latest art exhibition “Waking.”

About the artist:

Rebecca Guay graduated from Pratt institute in 1992 has been painting professionally since she left school. She began her career as an illustrator and is highly recognized within the field. Her images have been shown and acquired by countless private collectors and several museums including the Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art and the American Museum of Illustration at the Society of Illustrators in NYC.

In her personal watercolors and oils; her self determined narratives, she delves deep into archetypes of masculine and feminine and deals with complex ideas of sexuality and sensuality. Her philosophy of image making is driven by the principles of creating a remarkable moment, thereby making a deep emotional connection with the viewer. Rebecca’s recent work creates an environment of lush surfaces, forms and gesture that live in a reality entirely of her own creation.

R. Michelson Galleries
132 Main Street, Northampton, MA 01060

MA – The Coldest Girl in Coldtown Signing

hb_cpl

Author Holly Black appears at the Cambridge Public Library to read her new novel on Thursday September 5, 2013 at 7:00 pm!

About the author:
Holly Black is the bestselling author of contemporary fantasy novels for teens and children, including Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale and the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick series. She has been a finalist for the Mythopoeic Award and the Eisner Award, and the recipient of the Andre Norton Award. Presented by Porter Square Books

Cambridge Public Library Main Branch, Teen Room
449 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02138

ME – A Flight of Angels Signing

November 25, 2011 by  
Filed under Comic Books, Maine, Signing and Appearance Profiles

Comments Off

Rebecca Guay signs on Friday, December 2, 2011 from 6:00pm until 8:00pm.

RSVP on Facebook!

Press Release:

Meet fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay as she signs her newest book “A Flight of Angels”. Rebecca Guay is well known for her artwork for the Magic the Gathering card game and her book illustrations. Her latest two books are “The Last Dragon” from Dark Horse Comics and “A Flight of Angels” from DC Vertigo Comics.

ANGELS: Guardians. Messengers. Warriors. Fallen.

All these angelic aspects and more are explored in A FLIGHT OF ANGELS, a riveting tale in the tradition of The Decameron and The Canterbury Tales.

A mysterious angel plummets to Earth and lands deep in a dark forest, where his dying body is found by the mystical denizens of this strange place. As the gathered fauns, fairies, hags and hobgoblins debate what to do with him, each tells a different story of who they imagine this celestial creature to be: a hero, a lover, a protector or a killer. Once the stories have been told, a verdict is rendered – and the outcome will leave you breathless. Conceived and stunningly illustrated by fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay (Magic: The Gathering, Veils), A FLIGHT OF ANGELS is written by an all-star line-up of today’s top fantasy talent, including Bill Willingham (FABLES) and Holly Black (The Spiderwick Chronicles) in tales that will grip your heart and make your imagination soar.

Casablanca Comics
151 Middle Street, Portland, ME 04101