Jeremy Dale Appears at Captain’s Comic Expo 2014

cce14

Jeremy Dale, creator of Skyward, headlines this year’s Captain’s Comic Expo on Saturday March 8th from 10am – 5pm!

Captain’s Comic Expo is Charleston’s #1 comic book and pop culture convention! Hosted and organized by Captain’s Comics and Toys, the Expo unites a love of comic books with local and professional artists, movies, music, toys, tattoos, a jump castle, costumes, and other pop culture items. This community event is open to all ages with no comic book knowledge required and is only $5 at the door.

This year will feature a tattoo contest with epic prizes, free photo shoots with Star Wars characters (charity donations accepted), the debut of the 2014 Captain’s T-shirt, and more!

Email Mike at info@ captainscomics.com (remove the space) for more information. Presented by Roses & Ruins Tattoo and Captain’s Comics and Toys!

About Jeremy Dale:
Jeremy Dale is a comic book artist best known for his work on G.I. Joe comics for Hasbro with creator Larry Hama as well as the Harvey Award-winning Popgun v.1 from Image Comics and Miserable Dastards (recently optioned as a feature film).  He is currently working on several projects, including the creator-owned Skyward series through Action Lab Entertainment. He is a featured guest at several shows, conventions, and signings every year.

SC – Middle of Nowhere Tour

aw_cc

Adam WarRock and Tribe One perform at the best comic book stores across the country, and Captain’s has the ONLY show in SC!

Come check out their special blend of Nerd-culture as it collides with hip hop! They rap on everything from Marvel Comics, Dr Who, Serenity, Game of Thrones, and so much more!

Live and in store at Captain’s Comics and Toys!

$5 door and tickets come with a $5 gift card!
(so basically a free show with purchase!)

Wednesday 2/5/2014 at 7pm at Captain’s!

RSVP on Facebook!

Captain’s Comics
1209-D Sam Rittenberg Blvd, Charleston, SC 29407
(843) 766-6611

SC – Skyward Signing

jds1

Jeremy Dale, creator of the hit comic Skyward, appears at Borderlands Comics & Games on Saturday January 11th from 1:00 till 6:00 pm sketching and signing copies of Skyward and the just released graphic novel! Jeremy will also sell original art and prints! Skyward is a fantasy adventure in the vein of Tellos or Bone and is a great read for the whole family! Come meet a fantastic artist and support creator owned comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

Borderlands Comics & Games
1434 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607
(864) 235-3488

SC – Chrissie Zullo Signing

Comments Off on SC – Chrissie Zullo Signing

cz033013

Artist Chrissie Zullo appears at Richard’s Comics on Saturday March 30th from 2:00 till 5:00 pm signing her multitude of books! Some of the books she has worked on are: Cinderella: Fabletown w/Love (Covers), Cinderella: Fables are Forever, Fables #100, Madame Xanadu #26, Womanthology HC, Creepy #11, Womanthology #5, and Hack/Slash Ann. and more coming!

She will be happy to sign your copies, or on the off chance you might not have these, the store will have some on hand available for purchase.

If we are real lucky she may even be willing do draw brief head sketches. If you wish anything larger/more detailed please check with her for pricing. She is happy to accept commission requests and you can discuss it with her at the store. She may also bring some of her awesome prints for sale.

Be sure to mark the date on your calendar and come and meet her!

RSVP on Facebook!

Richard’s Comics and Collectables
1214A Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607

SC – Rotten Apple Debuts

Todd Nuack's artwork on the latest issue of Guarding The Globe!  Come see him at Heroes & Dragons this Wednesday, the 19th at 400 pm!!  Rotten Apple # 1 coming out this Wednesday...get it signed at Heroes & Dragons!

Todd Nauck, Chuck Brown, and Sanford Greene sign at Heroes & Dragons on Wednesday December 19th from 4:00 pm until 6:00 pm.

Chuck Brown and Sanford Greene’s new comic debuts the same day, Rotten Apple from Dark Horse. Come by and get this comic signed. Sanford will also have sketchbooks and prints for sale.

Todd Nauck, artist on such comics as Young Justice, Wildguard, and his current book Guarding The Globe from Image. Todd will sketch for a fee and will have some prints/sketchbooks for sale.

RSVP on Facebook!

Heroes & Dragons

 

510 Bush River Rd, Columbia, South Carolina 29210

 

Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card show (April 2011)

Convention Name
Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card show
Convention Website Address
http://www.greenvillecomicandcardshow.webs.com/
This convention will take place:

  • for one day only.

Date
04/09/2011
About This Convention
The Upstate’s longest running and only comic book and sports card show. Thousands of new and vintage comic books and sports cards for sale and trade.
Venue Name and Address
Clarion Inn and Suites
50 Orchard Park Drive (I-385 @ exit 39)
Greenville, South Carolina 29615
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
30
Projected Attendance
200
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Comic Books
Additional Categories

  • Sports

SC – Works in Progress Art Show

Comments Off on SC – Works in Progress Art Show

Sanford Greene opens an art exhibit at the Ponder Fine Arts Gallery on February 24, 2011 from 5-7pm.

RSVP on Facebook!

Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card Show (February 2011)

January 12, 2011 by  
Filed under Comic Books, Convention Profiles, South Carolina

Convention Name
Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card Show
Convention Website Address
http://www.greenvillecomicandcardshow.webs.com/
This convention will take place:

  • for one day only.

Date
02/05/2011
Venue Name and Address
Clarion Inn and Suites
50 Orchard Park Drive
Greenville, South Carolina 29615
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
30
Projected Attendance
200
Please select the Category that Best Describes The Convention
Comic Books

SC – Fables Signing

Chrissie Zullo signs on November 27th from 2pm-5pm. Bring (or Purchase) copies of Cinderella #1-#6 or the recent Tradepaperback Collection, Madame Xanadu #25, Hack/Slash Ann. 2010
 
Raffles!!! Drawings!! Free Stuff!! Lots of SURPRISES!! You may even be able to talk her into a Free Sketch!!
 
Richard’s Comics and Collectables
1214A Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607

Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card Show (December 2010)

October 6, 2010 by  
Filed under Comic Books, Convention Profiles, South Carolina

Comments Off on Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card Show (December 2010)

Convention Name
Greenville Comic Book and Sports Card Show
Convention Website Address
http://www.greenvillecomicandcardshow.webs.com/
This convention will take place:

  • for one day only.

Date
12/04/2010
Venue Name and Address
Clarion Inn and Suites
50 Orchard Park Drive
Greenville, South Carolina 29615-3565
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
30
Projected Attendance
200
Please select the Category that Best Describes The Convention
Comic Books

« Previous PageNext Page »