DE – Thanos and Darkseid: Carpool Buddies of Doom Signing

Cartoonist Rafer Roberts appears at The Comic Book Shop on Sunday, July 1st from noon till 3:30 PM for a signing.

Rafer Roberts is a writer and artist who has been making comics for over two decades. His creator owned work includes the long running Plastic Farm, Nightmare the Rat, and the Tumblr famous Thanos and Darkseid: Carpool Buddies of Doom which he co-created with Justin Jordan.

He is also the writer and co-creator with Kristen Gudsnuk of Modern Fantasy, published by Dark Horse Comics. Rafer’s mainstream comics work includes the writing duties on A&A: The Adventures of Archer and Armstrong and Harbinger: Renegade for Valiant Comics.

His work on X-O Manowar #38 received two Harvey Award nominations for the Special Award for Humor in Comics and Best Cartoonist. He currently lives in the wilds of Western Maryland, far from everything.

RSVP on Facebook!

The Comic Book Shop
1855 Marsh Road, Wilmington, DE 19810
(302) 477-1119

VT – The Complete Girls with Slingshots Signing

Cartoonist Danielle Corsetto (Girls With Slingshots) appears at Words & Pictures on Friday, June 29th from 6:00 till 9:00 PM for a signing!

Girls With Slingshots debuted on October 1st 2004, both online and in stapled-paper form at SPX in Bethesda, MD. Since its humble beginnings as a twice-weekly black-and-white webcomic, it became a self-sustaining color webcomic that updated five times a week, Monday through Friday.

The strip’s two main characters, Hazel and Jamie, sprung to life in a strip called Hazelnuts around 1996, an unintended prequel to GWS. The GWS title was based on a recurring request Danielle used to get at comic conventions to draw a girl with a gun (she sucked at drawing guns, so she drew them with slingshots instead).

GWS has been collected into ten books containing 200 strips each, which are available through TopatoCo. A hardcover collection of all of the strips (plus some bonus material) in color will be available in June 27th!

Danielle Corsetto is the artist and creator of Girls With Slingshots. She created her first comic strip when she was 8, starting with a blatant rip-off of Garfield called Fat Cat. She started writing Hazelnuts in high school, and ran a semi-autobio comic about super-senior college kids called Ramblers in the student paper at Shepherd College (as well as Pop Image and World Famous Comics). She also briefly ran a comic called Larry and Caroline in the Hagerstown Herald-Mail newspaper.

In October of 2004, she began Girls With Slingshots, and by 2007, with the first print collection of GWS and other merchandise & art sales, she was doing the strip full-time. From then on it updated 5 times a week, always at some god-awful hour.

In addition to GWS, Danielle wrote and drew The New Adventures of Bat Boy for the Weekly World News, taking the reins from Peter Bagge. She’s also written thre Adventure Time graphic novels for BOOM!

Danielle hails from Ijamsville, MD and now lives in Shepherdstown, West Virginia in a 230-year-old house with her two cats, Smudge and Ellie (aka Fluffy and Sprinkles). She loves drinking tea, hiking, traveling, cooking, gardening and eating local foods, because she is a filthy hippie. Danielle has taught illustration at her alma mater Shepherd University, and has been a guest teacher for the Graphic Storytelling students at The Animation Workshop in Viborg, Denmark. She is a lifetime Girl Scout.

RSVP on Facebook!

Words & Pictures
14 Main St Unit B, Essex Junction, Vermont 05452

CA – Dodge City Signing

Writer Josh Trujillo appears at Zeppelin Comics on Sunday, July 1st from noon till 3:00 PM to sign DODGE CITY from Boom Studios!

He has written for numerous comics, including Adventure Time and Rick & Morty. He also wrote “Tonight”, part of the Eisner Award winning anthology Love is Love. On top of all that, he has also worked on Telltale Games such as Batman: The Enemy Within and Guardians of the Galaxy.

RSVP on Facebook!

Zeppelin Comics
191 E H Street, Benicia, CA 94510
(707) 297-6126

NYC/NJ – Son of Hitler Signings

Writer Anthony Del Col (KILL SHAKESPEARE, ASSASSIN’S CREED, SHERLOCK HOLMES VS HARRY HOUDINI) will be signing his new comic Son of Hitler in and around New York City several times in the coming weeks.

Some are born to make history. In the darkest days of World War II a female British spy handler discovers a rumor: that when Adolf Hitler was stationed in France during the First World War he fathered a child. Armed with stolen Nazi files, she goes rogue to find this son and recruit him for a mission to meet his biological father and kill him to end the war’s greatest threat. But that may not be the end of the Hitler family saga…

A pulpy spy and alternative history thriller in the vein of The Man in the High Castle, Zero Dark Thirty, Inglourious Basterds, and John le Carré, this audacious graphic novel exploring one of the war’s greatest legends is from acclaimed writer Anthony Del Col (Assassin’s Creed, Kill Shakespeare), New York Times bestselling illustrator Jeff McComsey (FUBAR, Flutter) and newcomer Geoff Moore.

 

Tuesday, June 26th at 7:00 PM

Barnes & Noble Park Slope
267 7th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY
(718) 832-9066

 

Wednesday, June 27th from noon till 7:00 PM

Fortress of Solitude
53 University Ave Apt 101, Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 242-3725

 

Tuesday, July 10th at 7:00 PM

WORD Jersey City
123 Newark Ave, Jersey City, New Jersey 07302
(201) 763-6611

 

Wednesday, July 11th Time TBA

Forbidden Planet
832 Broadway, New York, NY 10003
212-473-1576

 

Wednesday, July 25th Time TBA

NYPL Grand Central Branch
135 East 46th Street, New York, NY 10017
(212) 621-0670

CA – Tag & Bink Were Here Signing

Author/filmmaker Kevin Rubio appears at Earth-2 Comics on Saturday, June 30, 2018 from 1:00 till 3:00 PM signing copies of the classic comedy masterpiece “Star Wars: Tag & Bink Were Here!”

RSVP on Facebook!

Earth-2 Comics
15017 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
(818) 386-9590

TX – El Paso Hero Signing

Hector Rodriguez III, creator of El Paso Hero, appears at Red Pegasus Comics on Saturday, June 30, 2018 from noon till 6:00 PM. All sales of El Peso Hero will be donated to RAICES.

We are encouraging everyone to make a donation to RAICES to help those in need of asylum or who’s families are suffering separation.

The Refugee and Immigrant Center for Education and Legal Services (RAICES) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that promotes justice by providing free and low-cost legal services to underserved immigrant children, families and refugees in Central and South Texas. RAICES is the largest immigration non-profit in Texas with offices in Austin, Corpus, Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, and San Antonio.

RSVP on Facebook!

Red Pegasus Comics
319 N. Bishop Ave, Dallas, Texas 75208
(972) 413-8716

NYC – The Joe Shuster Story Signing

Writer Julian Voloj and illustrator Thomas Campi appear at Anyone Comics on Friday, June 29th at 7:30 PM to sign The Joe Shuster Story.

RSVP on Facebook!

Anyone Comics
1216 Union Street, Brooklyn, New York 11225
(347) 350-8422

CA – Teen Titans Special #1 Signing

Galaxy of Comics Proudly presents Writer Adam Glass SIGNING his new book, Teen Titans Special #1 on Wednesday, June 27th, 2018 from 6:00 – 8:00 PM!

* Robin, Kid Flash and Red Arrow are sick of the super-hero status quo, and if the adults won’t do anything about it, you’d better believe these teenagers will! Following the shocking events of JUSTICE LEAGUE: NO JUSTICE, don’t miss this special oversized issue that sets the stage for a fearless new direction that will change the Teen Titans forever! FEATURING a cameo of Lobo’s daughter, CRUSH.

We are super excited to have ADAM GLASS (Suicide Squad, Deadpool Team-Up, Rough Riders) at the store for this exciting new series from DC comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

Galaxy of Comics
17306 Saticoy Street, Van Nuys, CA 91406
(818) 578-8559

MD – Mae Signing

Comic Artist Superstar Gene Ha (Top Ten, JLA, Forty-Niners) will be at Beyond Comics on Wednesday, July 4th from 10 AM – 4 PM to not only sign copies of his all-ages comic book Mae, but we are also selling original sketch covers for any new comic book to raise funds for the Frederick County Public Schools. Visit the website or our stores for more details.

RSVP on Facebook!

Beyond Comics
5632 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
(301) 216-0007

NYC – Eight Million Ways to Die Signing

Lawrence Block and John K. Snyder III join us at Midtown Comics Times Square on Thursday, June 28th at 7:00 PM to celebrate the release of Eight Million Ways to Die GN! This is an open signing and we recommend showing up early, just to be safe. Purchase of Eight Million Ways to Die GN required. Limit 3 items signed per attendee. See you there!

Eight Million Ways to Die GN:

In crime-ravaged 1980s’ New York, a troubled ex-cop turned unlicensed detective takes on his most dangerous case, hunting down a serial killer-hitman, and ultimately coming face-to-face with his deadliest enemy, himself, in John K. Snyder, III’s graphic novel adaptation of the celebrated story by Lawrence Block.

RSVP on Facebook!

Midtown Comics
200 W 40th St Fl 2, New York, NY 10018-1709
(212) 302-8192

« Previous PageNext Page »