NYC – Mosaic/Black Signing

000-mosaic000-black

Artist Khary Randolph appears at Bulletproof Comics on Wednesday, November 16, 2016 from 6:30 -8:00 PM for a signing event of the new Marvel superhero Mosaic and Black.

RSVP on Facebook!

Bulletproof Comics Inc
2178 Nostrand Ave, Brooklyn, New York 11210
(718) 434-1800

NY – Super Powers #1 Signing

000_super-powers

Franco (Tiny Titans, Itty Bitty Hellboy) appears at Aw Yeah Comics on Saturday, November 26, 2016 from noon till 2:00 PM to sign Super Powers #1 from DC Comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

Aw Yeah Comics
313 Halstead Ave, Harrison, NY 10528
(914) 732-3600

NYC – Greg Hildebrandt Signing

000_-cap-hildebrandtPress Release:

Metropolis Gallery will be hosting a very special event for fans of Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Comic Book art as world-renowned artist Greg Hildebrandt will be making a personal appearance at our Midtown Manhattan gallery, where he will be painting, chatting, signing comics, books, art, and more for his loyal fans. The lucky few who acquire our VIP package will have an opportunity to speak with Greg, and watch him work on a painting to be published, from 11am-12pm, an hour before general admission ticket holders will be admitted, at which time he will continue to paint, answer questions, and sign comics.

Greg Hildebrandt first achieved international acclaim along with his twin brother Tim when they published their series of Lord of the Rings calendars in the late 1970s. The duo went on to create a vast variety of paintings and illustrations for a veritable who’s who of pop cultural legends: Star Wars, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Magic the Gathering, and even the rock band Black Sabbath have commissioned works by the Brothers Hildebrandt, over seventy pieces from their body of work are currently on display for sale at Metropolis Gallery.

For fans looking to get their comic books signed and CGC Signature Series graded, VIP pass holders will be admitted early, from 11am-12pm, and general admission pass holders from 1-2pm. Greg will be on the premises painting and greeting his fans until 5pm.

The event will be taking place on Saturday, November 19th from 12-5 pm at Metropolis Gallery, located at 36 w. 37th St., 6th Floor, New York, NY 10018.

We look forward to seeing you all as we welcome one of the true living legends of the Comic Book and Fantasy Art world to our gallery.

Tickets available at the link…

VIP Ticket: $25 11-12pm Early Admission
*Intimate Meeting with Greg Hildebrandt from 11am-12pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

General Admission Ticket: $10 12-5pm, Signing from 1pm-2pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

The gallery is open to the public Tuesday -Friday from 11am-5pm and the exhibit will run through December 30th.

RSVP on Facebook!

Metropolis Gallery
36 W 37th St, New York, New York 10018
(212) 260-4147

NY – Heroes Comic Shop Signing

000_-heymto2016

Ethan Young, Tod Emko, Chris Bell, and Bill Giancoli sign at Heroes Your Mom Threw Out Comic Shop on Saturday, November 19th from 11am – 3pm to celebrate the release of THE BATTLES OF BRIDGET LEE, A PIGGY’S TALE TP, and DRAW YOURSELF STUPID.

RSVP on Facebook!

Heroes Your Mom Threw Out Comic Shop
130 West 14th Street, Elmira Heights NY 14903
(607) 737 1347

NYC – As You Wish Signing

000_celwes-strand

Cary Elwes, star of The Princess Bride, appears at the Strand Book Store on Wednesday, November 16th at 6:00 PM to sign the recent New York Times Best Seller As You Wish. Line begins forming at 5pm in front of the store on Broadway.

No posed photos, Cary will not sign anything aside from the paperback of As You Wish.

Buy a copy of As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of Princess Bride to attend this event. Please note that payment is required for all online event orders at the time of checkout. The event will be located at the main-floor buying desk at our store at 828 Broadway at 12th Street.

RSVP on Facebook!

Strand Book Store
828 Broadway, New York, NY, 10003-4805
(212) 473-1452

NYC – The Princess Diarist Signing

000_cfisher-nyc

Carrie Fisher appears at the Strand to sign her latest book THE PRINCESS DIARIST on Tuesday, November 22nd at 7:00 PM!

Press Release:

A long time ago in a galaxy right here, Princess Leia first graced the silver screen. She has since grown into an icon, being turned into decorative figurines and Halloween costumes. Recently, the infamous Carrie Fisher found the journals she had kept during the filming of on the most legendary movies of all time: Star Wars.

Featuring excerpts from her handwritten journals from a pre-star teen and new views from a larger-than-life celebrity invites readers into the joys and absurdities of Hollywood stardom. Join us at the main floor’s Buying Desk for a book signing!

Buy a copy of The Princess Diarist or a $15 gift card to attend this event. Please note that payment is required for all online event orders at the time of checkout. The event will be located in the Strand’s 3rd floor Rare Book Room at our store at 828 Broadway at 12th Street.

RSVP on Facebook!

Strand Book Store
828 Broadway, New York, NY, 10003-4805
(212) 473-1452

NY – World of Wakanda #1 Signing

000_amartinez-sdugout

Alitha E. Martinez, the artist for the new Black Panther spin-off comic World of Wakanda, signs at Squiggy’s Dugout from 2:30 to 4:00 PM on Saturday November 12th.

Squiggy’s Dugout
237a East Main St, New Rochelle, NY 10801
(914) 636-7585

NYC – Books of Wonder Signing

0000_bow11916

Join Books of Wonder on Tuesday, November 8th at 6:00 PM in welcoming THREE authors of fantastic new middle grade novels as they present their newest works for your young readers. EOIN COLFER, JONATHAN STROUD, and JOSHUA KHAN will be on hand to read from their new novels and sign books for all of their fans,

Books of Wonder
18 West 18th Street, New York, NY 10011
(212) 989-3270

NYC – Clone Conspiracy #2 Signing

000_dslott-jhu

Writer Dan Slott (The Amazing Spider-Man, Superior Spider-Man, She-Hulk) appears at JHU Comic Books on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 from 6:00 – 8:00 PM to sign CLONE CONSPIRACY!

*Purchase of Clone Conspiracy #1 or #2 required to participate in the event.

RSVP on Facebook!

JHU Comic Books MANHATTAN
32 East 32nd Street, New York, NY 10016
(212) 268-7088

NYC – Comic Book Creator Symposium

000_cacn112016

What expectations have you had, and of which have you had challenged as a Creator breaking-in and staying-in the Comics Industry? Come feel the dirt and grime under your fingernails in this 1st of beyond-the-Con programming, a Comic Book Creator Symposium presented by Creator After Con Network of making and working Comics. Moderator Dennis Knight joins speakers Greg Pak, Mara Jayne Carpenter, Sean Von Gorman, Kristen Gudsnuk, Fabian Lelay, and Taylor Esposito on November 12th, 2016 from 3:00 to 4:30 PM in Mama Says Comics Rock, Brooklyn NY to boil down Fan-to-Creator concerns.

*FREE admission*

Sponsored by Comic Book School and Hunchback Graphics

RSVP on Facebook!

Mama Says Comics Rock
306 Court Street, Brooklyn, NY 11231
(718) 797-3464

« Previous PageNext Page »