NJ – Artie Lange Signing

Artie Lange, Comedian and Former co-host of The Howard Stern Show, appears at Bookends on Tuesday, July 17th at 6:30 PM to sign his new book: Wanna Bet?

RSVP on Facebook!

Bookends
211 E. Ridgewood Avenue, Ridgewood, NJ 07450
201-445-0726

NJ – Clonsters / Modern Dread Signing

Press Release:

The dynamic duo of Pat and Amy Shand make their triumphant return to East Side Mags with a pair of books that are sure to find their way into any member of the family’s collection!

First up – Modern Dread! It’s a horror anthology of modern anxieties! Fans of horror beware! This book is for you! (This book is also for MATURE audiences!) A 72-page graphic novel in black & white that explores what scares people now!!!

But don’t fear (too much) – we’ve got something for the kids too! Amy Shand is proud to present CLONSTERS – an all-ages book which is a whimsical fantasy adventure. Short for clay monsters, the characters in this book are modeled after mini figures that Amy herself has created in clay form and in the pages of this great kid-friendly book!

Pat and Amy will be here on Saturday, July 14, 2018 from 1:00 – 5:00 PM and will be signing copies of their books!

RSVP on Facebook!

East Side Mags
7 S Fullerton Ave, Montclair, NJ 07042
(862) 333-4961

NYC/NJ – Son of Hitler Signings

Writer Anthony Del Col (KILL SHAKESPEARE, ASSASSIN’S CREED, SHERLOCK HOLMES VS HARRY HOUDINI) will be signing his new comic Son of Hitler in and around New York City several times in the coming weeks.

Some are born to make history. In the darkest days of World War II a female British spy handler discovers a rumor: that when Adolf Hitler was stationed in France during the First World War he fathered a child. Armed with stolen Nazi files, she goes rogue to find this son and recruit him for a mission to meet his biological father and kill him to end the war’s greatest threat. But that may not be the end of the Hitler family saga…

A pulpy spy and alternative history thriller in the vein of The Man in the High Castle, Zero Dark Thirty, Inglourious Basterds, and John le Carré, this audacious graphic novel exploring one of the war’s greatest legends is from acclaimed writer Anthony Del Col (Assassin’s Creed, Kill Shakespeare), New York Times bestselling illustrator Jeff McComsey (FUBAR, Flutter) and newcomer Geoff Moore.

 

Tuesday, June 26th at 7:00 PM

Barnes & Noble Park Slope
267 7th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY
(718) 832-9066

 

Wednesday, June 27th from noon till 7:00 PM

Fortress of Solitude
53 University Ave Apt 101, Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 242-3725

 

Tuesday, July 10th at 7:00 PM

WORD Jersey City
123 Newark Ave, Jersey City, New Jersey 07302
(201) 763-6611

 

Wednesday, July 11th Time TBA

Forbidden Planet
832 Broadway, New York, NY 10003
212-473-1576

 

Wednesday, July 25th Time TBA

NYPL Grand Central Branch
135 East 46th Street, New York, NY 10017
(212) 621-0670

NJ – Say Anything Screening + Q&A

Press Release:

Hollywood icon John Cusack comes to NJPAC live with this screening of his iconic 1989 romance Say Anything on Friday June 22nd at 7:30 PM.

In Say Anything, Cusack portrayed Lloyd Dobler – an eternal optimist who falls hard for “a brain trapped in the body of a game show hostess,” played by Ione Skye. Ranked by Entertainment Weekly as one of the greatest modern movie romances (and No. 11 on the list of 50 best high-school movies), Say Anything made a star out of Cusack, who went on to a 70-film career with other leading roles in contemporary classics like High Fidelity, Grosse Point Blank, and Being John Malkovich, to name a few.

RSVP on Facebook!

New Jersey Performing Arts Center
1 Center St, Newark, New Jersey 07102
(888) 888-4665

NJ – We Are Danger Signing

Fabian Lelay & Taylor Esposito appear at East Side Mags on Saturday, June 23rd at 1 PM to sign WE ARE DANGER!

RSVP on Facebook!

East Side Mags
7 S Fullerton Ave, Montclair, NJ 07042
(862) 333-4961

NJ – Cardboard Kingdom Signing

David DeMeo, one of the contributing authors of the Cardboard Kingdom, signs at Gotham Comics on Saturday, June 16, 2018 from noon till 4:00 PM. Dress as your favorite Cardboard Kingdom character and receive a special gift from David!

RSVP on Facebook!

Gotham Comics
295 Bloomfield Ave, Caldwell, NJ 07006
(973) 226-3900

NJ – Bingo Love Signing

Tee Franklin, the creator and writer of Bingo Love, appears at Barnes & Noble on Saturday, June 16, 2018 at 2:00 PM for a book signing!

ABOUT THE BOOK: When Hazel Johnson and Mari McCray met at church bingo in 1963, it was love at first sight. Forced apart by their families and society, Hazel and Mari both married young men and had families. Decades later, now in their mid-’60s, Hazel and Mari reunite again at a church bingo hall. Realizing their love for each other is still alive, what these grandmothers do next takes absolute strength and courage.

Barnes & Noble
395 Route 3 East Clifton, NJ 07014
973-779-5500

NJ – Where We Live Signing

Comic creators Erica Schultz, Joe Mulvey, Liana Kangas, Cliff Chiang, Scott Bryan Wilson, and Ivan Brandon appear at East Side Mags on Saturday, June 9, 2018 from 1:00 PM till 3:00 PM to celebrate the release of the WHERE WE LIVE anthology.

All charges for sketches by artists will be donated to support the victims of the shooting. And to do our part – East Side Mags will be donating 10% of our overall sales as well!

RSVP on Facebook!

East Side Mags
7 S Fullerton Ave, Montclair, NJ 07042
(862) 333-4961

NJ – The Mighty Moe Szyslak Signing

Writer Tony DiGerolamo appears at River City Comics on Saturday, June 2nd, 2018 from Noon for a signing of his new comic The Mighty Moe Szyslak from Bongo Comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

River City Comics
159 West White Horse Pike, Berlin, New Jersey 08009
(856) 809-1963

NJ – Ben Caldwell Signing

Artist Ben Caldwell (Wednesday Comics: Wonder Woman, upcoming Dark Knight: Carrie Kelley, A-Force) appears at Dewey’s Comic City on Sunday, June 3rd from 1:00 – 3:00 PM!

Dewey’s Comic City
13 Park Avenue, Madison, NJ 07940
(973) 593-0042

« Previous PageNext Page »