BC – Howard the Duck #1 Signing

chip

Chip Zdarsky, writer of Marvel’s best-selling Howard the Duck, artist of the hit Sex Criminals, and one of the funniest men in comics, will be signing books and meeting his fans at Curious Comics in downtown Victoria on Sunday March 29, 2015 from 2:00 – 4:00 PM.

RSVP on Facebook!

Curious Comics
631 Johnson St, Victoria, BC V8W 1M7, Canada
250-384-1656

ON – Wayward Signing

on0wayward

Jim Zub, author of Skullkickers, Figment, Pathfinder, Dungeons & Dragons, and so much more, appears for a special signing event for his new graphic novel WAYWARD!

Wayward Volume 1: String Theory, collects the first 5 issues of the Image Comics series into a handy trade paperback, for just $11.50! Featuring art by Steven Cummings, this Japanese-set urban fantasy series features a compelling story and beautiful artwork, with a very strong female lead! Perfect for fans of Buffy The Vampire Slayer or other Whedonverse books.

Jim Zub will be on hand signing at Page & Panel: The TCAF Shop, from 6pm-8pm on Wednesday, April 1st. Lots of Zub’s comics and trades will be available at the event too! See you there!

RSVP on Facebook!

Page & Panel: The TCAF Shop
789 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4W 2G8
416-323-9212

West Toronto Card and Collector Show (April 2015)

West TO

 

 

 

 

Convention Name
West Toronto Card & Collector Show
Convention Website Address
http://www.westtorontocardshow.com
This convention will take place:
  • for one day only.
Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
04/12/2015
About This Convention
45 + Exhibits Buying/Selling Sports Cards Memorabilia and other related collectibles!

Our Grand Door Prize is a Wayne Gretzky Rookie Card!

Venue Name and Address
Toronto Plaza Hotel
1677 Wilson Ave
Toronto, ON M3L 1A5
Canada
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
45
Projected Attendance
250
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Sports
Guests
Mike Krushelnyski

West TO

ON – Southern Cross #1 Signing

on-scros

Becky Cloonan (Gotham Academy) and Andy Belanger (Kill Shakespeare) appear at The Silver Snail on Saturday March 21st at 8:00 PM to sign the first issue of SOUTHERN CROSS from Image Comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

The Silver Snail
329 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1R7
416-593-0889

ON – Monstrosity Launch Party

monstrosity

Press Release:

Page & Panel: The TCAF Shop is proud to present a the launch and book signing event for MONSTROSITY II on Wednesday March 18th from 5:00 – 7:00 PM! Featuring nearly a dozen creators of this Toronto-centric anthology in attendance, this is going to be a spectacular book signing event!

Featuring Monstrosity II Creators In Attendance: J. Bone! Matt Daley! Brian Enivou! Adam Gorham! Eric Kim! Jason Loo! Nimit Malavia! Phil McClorey! and Katie Shannahan!

MONSTROSITY II is the follow up to last years indie anthology sensation. This volume continues the monster/horror theme of the original but this time adds a distinct sci-fi twist while holding onto all the things fans loved about the first book. Genetic abominations, robot gladiators, alien experimentation, intergalactic STDs, and a whole lot more!

Monstrosity II has over 20 heart stopping tales created by more than 40 of indie comics’ greatest young talents. Action, adventure, alien worlds, demons and devils, science fiction and fantasy all grace the pages of Monstrosity II!

RSVP on Facebook!

Page & Panel: The TCAF Shop
789 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4W 2G8
416-323-9212

QC – Southern Cross Launch Party

qc-scross

Creators Becky Cloonan, Andy Belanger, and Serge Lapointe appear at Le Bar Ritz PDB on Wednesday March 11, 2015 at 7:00 pm for the launch of SOUTHERN CROSS! They will be on hand signing copies (available for sale on site) as well as a Q&A session.

As well as a Dj set from SABRINA SABOTAGE

FREE ENTRANCE.

Bar Le “Ritz” PDB
179 Rue Jean Talon O, Montreal, QC H2R 2X2
(514) 570-7585

NS – An Evening with Kevin Smith

Press Release:

After a sold out show in 2011, Kevin Smith returns to the Spatz Theatre (Citadel High School, 1855 Trollope Street) in Halifax, NS on Sunday, March 22.

A writer, comedian, podcaster, and film director, Smith has written and directed numerous films, including Clerks, Mallrats, Chasing Amy, Dogma, Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back, Red State, and Tusk; Creator of AMC’s Comic Book Men; authored Silent Bob Speaks, Shootin’ the Sh*t with Kevin Smith, My Boring-Ass Life and most recently Tough Sh*t: Life Advice from a Fat, Lazy Slob Who Did Good. He can be heard daily at Smodcast.com, a vast network of podcasts.

An Evening with Kevin Smith is a chance to get up close and personal with the man who brought the world these films. Prior to the Q&A we invite you to say #WalrusYes and join us for a screening of TUSK on the big screen!

About TUSK
Released in 2014, TUSK was written and directed by Smith and stars Justin Long as podcaster Wallace Bryton, who goes missing while interviewing a mysterious seafarer named Howard Howe (Michael Parks) in Manitoba. Bryton’s best friend Teddy (Haley Joel Osment) and girlfriend Allison (Genesis Rodriguez) team up with an ex-cop (Ralph Garman) to look for him in this comedy horror. Johnny Depp also makes an appearance in the film as Guy Lapointe alongside his daughter Lily-Rose Depp and Smith’s daughter Harley Quinn Smith.

Tickets at the link!

ON – This One Summer Panel

this1summer

Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki appear on Wednesday, March, 18, 2015 from 4:00pm – 6:00pm at the D.G. Ivey Library.

Press Release:

To inaugurate the D.G. Ivey Library graphic novel collection, WGSI has invited Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki to come discuss their new graphic novel, This One Summer.

To talk about the novel, and other things, we have a panel of University of Toronto faculty members, Judy Han, from Geography, Naomi Morgenstern from English, and Sarah Trimble from WGSI who will ask questions of the authors, and then open the floor to the audience!

Please join us for what promises to be a very fun and thoughtful event.

The event is open to the public, and meant to encourage faculty and students to make use of the D.G. Ivey Library graphic novel collection.

Light refreshments will be served.

D.G. Ivey Library – New College – University of Toronto
20 Willcocks Street Toronto, ON M5S, Canada

ON – Howard the Duck #1 Signing

HOWARD-THE-DUCK

Writer/artist Chip Zdarsky (Sex Criminals, Prison Funnies) appears at Big B Comics on Wednesday March 18th from 2:00 till 7:00 PM to sign the first issue of Marvel’s HOWARD THE DUCK!

Big B Comics
6465 Lundy’s Lane, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 1V4
289-296-2968

ON – All-New Hawkeye Launch Party

hawkI

Jeff Lemire, Ramon Perez, and Ian Herring appear at The Silver Snail on Wednesday March 4th at 8:00 PM to celebrate the release of Marvel’s ALL-NEW HAWKEYE #1!

RSVP on Facebook!

The Silver Snail
329 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1R7
416-593-0889

« Previous PageNext Page »