CA – An Evening with Danny Trejo

Actor Danny Trejo (Machete, Spy Kids, From Dusk Till Dawn) appears in conversation with Allison Anders at the Vista Theatre following a midnight screening of Mi Vida Loca and a handprint ceremony on Saturday, January 27, 2018.

RSVP on Facebook!

Vista Theatre
4473 Sunset Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90027

OR – Whiteout Compendium Signing

Writer Greg Rucka (Wonder Woman, The Old Guard) and artist Steve Lieber (The Fix, Superior Foes of Spider-Man) appear at Powell’s City of Books on Saturday, January 27, 2018 from 2:00 to 3:00 PM to sign the WHITEOUT COMPENDIUM from Oni Press.

RSVP on Facebook!

Powell’s City of Books
1005 W Burnside St, Portland, OR 97209-3114
503-228-4651

CA – The Artist Within Signing

Pop Secret Gallery welcomes Greg Preston and a huge cast of creatives showcased in both volumes of The Artist Within books on Friday, January 26th from 5:00 – 9:00 PM! Meet & greet and get your books signed by everyone in attendance!

Confirmed Guests include: Dave Willardson, Jeff Keane, Bill Sienkiewicz, Bill Morrison, Bobby London, Sharon Sampsel, Michael Dooley, Scott Gandell, Stan Sakai, Scott Shaw, Stephen Silver, Craig Elliott, Claire Keane, Dean Yeagle, Chris Bailey, Chad Frye, Jake Rowell, Chris Sanders, Kyle Lambert.

Also, The Society of Illustrators of Los Angeles’ Illustration West 56 Show is up for Preview Night – check out all the best of the best work in 10 categories from around the globe – without the opening night crowds!

RSVP on Facebook!

Pop Secret Gallery
5119 Eagle Rock Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
(626) 262-3909

PA – Bingo Love Signing

Tee Franklin, the creator and writer of Bingo Love, appears at Amalgam Comics on Saturday, February 3rd at 2:00 PM for a discussion, Q&A and pre-release book signing! This is your chance to get the highly anticipated graphic novel BEFORE it’s official release on February 14th, not to mention getting to meet Tee in person!

ABOUT THE BOOK: When Hazel Johnson and Mari McCray met at church bingo in 1963, it was love at first sight. Forced apart by their families and society, Hazel and Mari both married young men and had families. Decades later, now in their mid-’60s, Hazel and Mari reunite again at a church bingo hall. Realizing their love for each other is still alive, what these grandmothers do next takes absolute strength and courage.

From TEE FRANKLIN (NAILBITER’s “THE OUTFIT,” Love is Love) and JENN ST-ONGE (Jem & The Misfits), BINGO LOVE is a touching story of love, family, and resiliency that spans over 60 years.

***BOOKS WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE***

RSVP on Facebook!

Amalgam Comics & Coffeehouse, Inc.
2578 Frankford Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19125
(215) 427-3300

CA – Ventura Strong Signing

Bernard Chang, Howard Chaykin, Marc Andreyko, Dylan Campbell, Darrell May, and more appear at Hypno Comics & Games on Saturday, January 20, 2018 from noon till 5:00 PM for the shop’s benefit event! Free comics and swag from DC Comics, Marvel Comics, Boom Studios, and Dark Horse Comics. Live auction and more!

RSVP on Facebook!

Hypno Comics & Games
1803 E. Main Street, Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 651-9767

MD – The Lamplighter Launch Party

Brennan Knight appears at Third Eye Comics on Sunday, January 28, 2018 from 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM to sign his debut novel THE LAMPLIGHTER!

RSVP on Facebook!

Third Eye Comics
209 Chinquapin Round Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 897-0322

CA – Nick Nolte Signing

Actor Nick Nolte appears in conversation with Peter Coyote at Book Passage to present his new memoir REBEL on Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 7:00 PM. Get tickets here…

In Rebel, legendary actor Nick Nolte delivers his most revealing performance yet. This intimate memoir is a tale of art, passion, commitment, addiction, and the quest for personal enlightenment as intense and hypnotic as the man himself.

In a career spanning five decades and hundreds of roles, Nick Nolte has become a true Hollywood icon. Rising from a difficult childhood in the rural Midwest to leading roles and a trio of Oscar nominations in the golden West, he has been both celebrated and vilified; survived marriages, divorces, and a string of romances; was named the “Sexiest Man Alive” by People magazine; and suffered public humiliation over his addiction issues, including a drug-fueled trip down the Pacific Coast Highway that resulted in his infamous arrest.

Despite these ups and downs, Nolte has remained true to the craft he loves, portraying a diverse range of characters with his trademark physicality and indelible gravelly voice. Already thirty-five when his performance in the 1976 mini-series Rich Man, Poor Man launched him to stardom, Nolte never learned to play by Hollywood’s rules. A rebel who defies expectations, a committed actor willing to go to extremes for a role, Nolte is motivated by personal, edgy projects, not box office success. Today, he has found peace on his own terms, yet is still driven, juggling projects while raising his young daughter.

Nick’s untold story, with never-before-seen photos, offers a candid, unvarnished close-up look at the man, the career, the loves, and the life.

Nick Nolte is an Academy Award-nominated actor who has been active in Hollywood for over forty years. He rose to national prominence with his performance in the 1976 television miniseries Rich Man, Poor Man, and has starred in such notable films as 48 Hrs. (1982), Cape Fear (1991), Affliction (1997), The Thin Red Line (1998), and Warrior (2011), and currently stars in the role of the Epix television series Graves. He lives in Malibu, California.

Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd. Corte Madera, CA 94925

CO – Tempests and Slaughter Signing

Author Tamora Pierce appears at St. Luke’s Episcopal Church for a signing of her new novel Tempests and Slaughter on Tuesday, February 6th at 6:00 PM. Old Firehouse Books is proud to partner with St. Luke’s to make this event possible.

Arram Draper is on the path to becoming one of the realm’s most powerful mages. The youngest student in his class at the Imperial University of Carthak, he has a Gift with unlimited potential for greatness–and for attracting trouble. At his side are his two best friends: Varice, a clever girl with an often-overlooked talent, and Ozorne, the “leftover prince” with secret ambitions. Together, these three friends forge a bond that will one day shape kingdoms. And as Ozorne gets closer to the throne and Varice gets closer to Arram’s heart, Arram realizes that one day –soon–he will have to decide where his loyalties truly lie.

In the Numair Chronicles, readers will be rewarded with the never-before-told story of how Numair Salmalin came to Tortall. Newcomers will discover an unforgettable fantasy adventure where a kingdom’s future rests on the shoulders of a talented young man with a knack for making vicious enemies.

RSVP on Facebook!

St. Luke’s Episcopal Church
2000 Stover St, Fort Collins, CO 80525
970-493-7512

SF – Mech Cadet Yu Signing

Writer Greg Pak (PLANET HULK, WEAPON X) will be at Comix Experience on Sunday, February 11th, at 11:00 AM to sign his new all-ages comic MECH CADET YU! Perfect for fans of Pacific Rim and The Iron Giant, Mech Cadet Yu is filled with action, adventure, and heart, and we can’t wait to talk to Greg all about it at our Graphic Novel of the Month Kids’ Club meeting!

About MECH CADET YU: Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to Earth and bond with young cadets from the elite Sky Corps Academy to defend the world from the terrifying aliens known as the Sharg. It’s a great honor to be chosen, but this year…well, the wrong kid was picked.

RSVP on Facebook!

Comix Experience
305 Divisadero Street, San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 863-9258

DC – Killing and Dying Signing

Cartoonist Adrian Tomine appears at Politics and Prose at The Wharf on Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 6:00 PM to present his New York Times bestselling graphic novel, with his stories acting as a stunning showcase of the possibilities of the graphic novel medium, exploring loss, creative ambition, identity, and family dynamics.

RSVP on Facebook!

Politics and Prose at The Wharf
70 District Square SW, Washington, DC 20002
(202) 488-3867

« Previous PageNext Page »