• anime-torrent.net
  • limetorrents
  • 1337x
  • kickass audio torrent
  • PA – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

    pa-gaiman

    Join Neil Gaiman at the Tower Theater on Saturday, May 2nd at 8:00 pm for an evening of engaging conversations and stories of his life’s work both past and future, including an open discussion with the audience.

    Neil Gaiman is one of fantasy’s most extraordinary innovators. Long considered a top writer of comics, he is also the creator of genre-defying prose, poetry, film, and drama for audiences of all ages. Gaiman’s award-winning works include the #1 New York Times bestselling adult novels The Ocean at the End of the Lane and Anansi Boys, the young adult novel Coraline, the TV series Neverwhere, and the groundbreaking Sandman comics series.

    The Doylestown Bookshop has been chosen as the on-site bookseller for this event.

    Tickets for sale online. After that tickets available at box office window.

    RSVP on Facebook!

    The Tower Theater
    S 69th St at Ludlow St, Upper Darby, Pennsylvania 19082

    CA – Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf Signing

    ras-vid

    Novelist R.A. Salvatore appears at Barnes & Noble to sign his new book Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf on Thursday March 26, 2015 at 7:00 PM!

    Glendale Americana
    The Americana at Brand
    210 Americana Way, Glendale, CA 91210
    818-545-9146

    UT – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

    gaimanNeil Gaiman appears on Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 7:30 p.m. at the Eccles Center Main Stage!

    Press Release:

    Bestselling and award-winning author Neil Gaiman comes to the stage with decidedly more than an ability to spin a good yarn. He creates and he inspires. His work extends from fiction and comics to screenplays, song lyrics, poetry, journalism and multimedia works. A self-described “feral child who was raised in libraries,” Gaiman’s bestselling fantasy novel, American Gods, took the Hugo, Nebula, Bram Stoker, and Locus awards—as did his bestselling young adult story, Coraline.

    Tickets available at the link…

    RSVP on Facebook!

    Eccles Center
    1750 Kearns Blvd, Park City, Utah 84060

     

    WA – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

    wa-gaiman

    Neil Gaiman (Sandman, Coraline, Trigger Warning) appears at the University of Washington on Friday April 17, 2015 at 7:00 PM!

    Press Release:

    Join the HUB CaPP and ASUW Arts & Entertainment in welcoming bestselling and award-winning author, Neil Gaiman, to UW. Having written Coraline, The Sandman, American Gods, The Graveyard Book, and more, Gaiman is acclaimed around the world for his vivid writing and graphic novels. Hear him speak, tremble beneath his gaze, and be ready for one of the best literary minds of the 21st century to be on campus. Find all the info on poster below!

    TICKETS: $18 – University, $35 – General Admission

    HUB Ballroom
    The University of Washington
    Seattle, WA

    WA – R.A. Salvatore Signing

    ras_comp

    R.A. Salvatore signs at Barnes & Noble on Thursday February 19, 2015 at 6:00 PM!

    Author Event
    Author of ‘The DemonWars’ Saga, the ‘Forgotten Realms’ series, Vector Prime, ‘Star Wars: The New Jedi Order’ series and many more. Twenty-two of his books are New York Times bestsellers. Reading of Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf, discussion and signing.

    Special Instructions
    Two copies of the book will be given away as door prizes. Ticketing available the day of the event or call 360.236.1541 and leave a message.

    Barnes and Noble
    1530 Black Lake Blvd SW Olympia, WA 98502
    360-534-0388

    Albany Comic Con (June 2015)

    Albany

    Convention Name
    Albany Comic Con
    Convention Website Address
    http://www.albanycomicbookshow.com
    This convention will take place:
    • for one day only.
    Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
    06/07/2015
    About This Convention
    The Albany Comic Con is the premiere comic book, and collectibles show in the Capital district of upstate New York. Now in it’s 7th year, and growing every year. The show features comic books for collectors of all ages.The areas best dealers, and professionals all come together to make the show a full blown convention, but with the intimacy you can’t find at the larger national conventions. We promote two shows a year, one in the Spring, close to FCBD. the other in the fall, close to Halloween. It’s the shows mission to continue to grow the comics medium. Expand audience awareness of comic books, and the fun and excitement they provide.
    Venue Name and Address
    Holiday Inn
    205 Wolf Rd.
    Albany, New York 12205
    United States
    Map It
    Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
    150
    Projected Attendance
    1200
    Please select the Category that best describes the convention
    Comic Books
    Additional Categories
    • Anime
    • Gaming
    • Horror
    • Science Fiction and Fantasy
    • Collectibles
    Guests
    Joe Sinnott, Joe Staton, Ron Marz, Todd Dezago, Fred Hembeck, Mike Raicht, Mark McKenna, Matthew Dow Smith, and many more.

    Albany

    Guess who’s coming to MegaCon Brother?!?

    Hulk Hogan

    Professional wrestling icon and WWE Hall of Famer, Hulk Hogan has been added to the media guest lineup for MegaCon 2015.

    Hulk Hogan will be appearing on Saturday, with a limited appearance on Sunday (detailed schedule to follow) for MegaCon 2015.

    for more information on MegaCon visit their website.

    NorthEast Comic Con and Collectibles Extravaganza Winter Edition (December 2015)

    NorthEast Comic Con

    Convention Name
    NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza Winter Edition
    Convention Website Address
    http://necomiccon.net/pages/necc-home
    This convention will take place:
    • over multiple days.
    Start Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
    12/05/2015
    End Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
    12/06/2015
    About This Convention
    NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza, a Pop Culture Expo, is a family friendly event featuring all things that appeal to fans of Comics, Movies, Television and Nerd Culture. Celebrities signing Autographs. National and local Artists, Authors, Musicians along with Vendors selling Comics, Toys, Autographs, Memorabilia, Clothing, Artwork and objects of Geek Culture. Cosplay (costumes) contests and Video Game tournaments provide entertainment and activities. NECC K!DZ provides young people with a creative area to learn how to draw, write or create a comic book. Panels and Presentations.. More to be announced
    Venue Name and Address
    Shriners Auditorium
    99 Fordham Rd
    Wilmington, MA 01887
    United States
    Map It
    Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
    400
    Projected Attendance
    8000
    Please select the Category that best describes the convention
    Collectibles
    Additional Categories
    • Anime
    • Book Festival
    • Comic Books
    • Gaming
    • Horror
    • Science Fiction and Fantasy
    Guests
    To Be Announced

    NorthEast Comic Con

    NorthEast Comic Con and Collectibles Extravaganza (June 2015)

    NorthEast Comic Con

    Convention Name
    NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza
    Convention Website Address
    http://www.NEComicCon.Net
    This convention will take place:
    • over multiple days.
    Start Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
    06/20/2015
    End Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
    06/21/2015
    About This Convention
    NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza, a Pop Culture Expo, is a family friendly event featuring all things that appeal to fans of Comics, Movies, Television and Nerd Culture. Celebrities signing Autographs. Guest of Honor ADAM WEST of “Batman” and “Family Guy.” Artist Guest of Honor Marvel Comics legend JIM STERANKO. National and local Artists, Authors, Musicians along with Vendors selling Comics, Toys, Autographs, Memorabilia, Clothing, Artwork and objects of Geek Culture. Cosplay (costumes) contests and Video Game tournaments provide entertainment and activities. NECC K!DZ with artist Emily Drouin provides young people with a creative area to learn how to draw, write or create a comic book. Panels, Presentations and Famous Cars from TV and Movies including the Batmobile and Batcycle from the 1966 Batman TV show and a De Lorean time machine from Back To The Future. More to be announced at www.NEComicCon.Net
    Venue Name and Address
    Shriners Auditorium
    99 Fordham Rd
    Wilmington, MA 01749
    United States
    Map It
    Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
    400
    Projected Attendance
    8000
    Please select the Category that best describes the convention
    Collectibles
    Additional Categories
    • Anime
    • Book Festival
    • Comic Books
    • Gaming
    • Horror
    • Science Fiction and Fantasy
    Guests
    Adam West, Jim Steranko, J. David Spurlock, Vivek Tiwary, Jim Campana, Rusty GIlligan, Roger Farrington, Jim Taylor, Gary Sohmers, more to be added

    NorthEast Comic Con

    Corey Feldman joins in at Shock Pop ComicCon

    SPCC_feldmanIt wouldn’t be Friday the 13th without Tommy Jarvis. Shock Pop Comiccon is very pleased to announce Corey Feldman is coming to Shock Pop Comiccon. Corey is celebrating the 30th Anniversary of Gremlins with co star Zach Galligan Official. Corey is also known for his roles in Lost Boys, and The Goonies also celebrating it’s 30th Anniversary, Stand By Me, and many more beloved films. In addition to acting, Corey is a musician, and writer. Corey is appearing FRIDAY THE 13TH only, signing autographs and doing photo ops. Pricing will be posted shortly. Tickets are available here http://www.shockpopcomiccon.com/tickets.html

    « Previous PageNext Page »