CA – Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf Signing

ras-vid

Novelist R.A. Salvatore appears at Barnes & Noble to sign his new book Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf on Thursday March 26, 2015 at 7:00 PM!

Glendale Americana
The Americana at Brand
210 Americana Way, Glendale, CA 91210
818-545-9146

UT – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

gaimanNeil Gaiman appears on Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 7:30 p.m. at the Eccles Center Main Stage!

Press Release:

Bestselling and award-winning author Neil Gaiman comes to the stage with decidedly more than an ability to spin a good yarn. He creates and he inspires. His work extends from fiction and comics to screenplays, song lyrics, poetry, journalism and multimedia works. A self-described “feral child who was raised in libraries,” Gaiman’s bestselling fantasy novel, American Gods, took the Hugo, Nebula, Bram Stoker, and Locus awards—as did his bestselling young adult story, Coraline.

Tickets available at the link…

RSVP on Facebook!

Eccles Center
1750 Kearns Blvd, Park City, Utah 84060

 

WA – An Evening with Neil Gaiman

wa-gaiman

Neil Gaiman (Sandman, Coraline, Trigger Warning) appears at the University of Washington on Friday April 17, 2015 at 7:00 PM!

Press Release:

Join the HUB CaPP and ASUW Arts & Entertainment in welcoming bestselling and award-winning author, Neil Gaiman, to UW. Having written Coraline, The Sandman, American Gods, The Graveyard Book, and more, Gaiman is acclaimed around the world for his vivid writing and graphic novels. Hear him speak, tremble beneath his gaze, and be ready for one of the best literary minds of the 21st century to be on campus. Find all the info on poster below!

TICKETS: $18 – University, $35 – General Admission

HUB Ballroom
The University of Washington
Seattle, WA

WA – R.A. Salvatore Signing

ras_comp

R.A. Salvatore signs at Barnes & Noble on Thursday February 19, 2015 at 6:00 PM!

Author Event
Author of ‘The DemonWars’ Saga, the ‘Forgotten Realms’ series, Vector Prime, ‘Star Wars: The New Jedi Order’ series and many more. Twenty-two of his books are New York Times bestsellers. Reading of Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf, discussion and signing.

Special Instructions
Two copies of the book will be given away as door prizes. Ticketing available the day of the event or call 360.236.1541 and leave a message.

Barnes and Noble
1530 Black Lake Blvd SW Olympia, WA 98502
360-534-0388

Albany Comic Con (June 2015)

Albany

Convention Name
Albany Comic Con
Convention Website Address
http://www.albanycomicbookshow.com
This convention will take place:
  • for one day only.
Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
06/07/2015
About This Convention
The Albany Comic Con is the premiere comic book, and collectibles show in the Capital district of upstate New York. Now in it’s 7th year, and growing every year. The show features comic books for collectors of all ages.The areas best dealers, and professionals all come together to make the show a full blown convention, but with the intimacy you can’t find at the larger national conventions. We promote two shows a year, one in the Spring, close to FCBD. the other in the fall, close to Halloween. It’s the shows mission to continue to grow the comics medium. Expand audience awareness of comic books, and the fun and excitement they provide.
Venue Name and Address
Holiday Inn
205 Wolf Rd.
Albany, New York 12205
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
150
Projected Attendance
1200
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Comic Books
Additional Categories
  • Anime
  • Gaming
  • Horror
  • Science Fiction and Fantasy
  • Collectibles
Guests
Joe Sinnott, Joe Staton, Ron Marz, Todd Dezago, Fred Hembeck, Mike Raicht, Mark McKenna, Matthew Dow Smith, and many more.

Albany

Guess who’s coming to MegaCon Brother?!?

Hulk Hogan

Professional wrestling icon and WWE Hall of Famer, Hulk Hogan has been added to the media guest lineup for MegaCon 2015.

Hulk Hogan will be appearing on Saturday, with a limited appearance on Sunday (detailed schedule to follow) for MegaCon 2015.

for more information on MegaCon visit their website.

NorthEast Comic Con and Collectibles Extravaganza Winter Edition (December 2015)

NorthEast Comic Con

Convention Name
NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza Winter Edition
Convention Website Address
http://necomiccon.net/pages/necc-home
This convention will take place:
  • over multiple days.
Start Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
12/05/2015
End Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
12/06/2015
About This Convention
NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza, a Pop Culture Expo, is a family friendly event featuring all things that appeal to fans of Comics, Movies, Television and Nerd Culture. Celebrities signing Autographs. National and local Artists, Authors, Musicians along with Vendors selling Comics, Toys, Autographs, Memorabilia, Clothing, Artwork and objects of Geek Culture. Cosplay (costumes) contests and Video Game tournaments provide entertainment and activities. NECC K!DZ provides young people with a creative area to learn how to draw, write or create a comic book. Panels and Presentations.. More to be announced
Venue Name and Address
Shriners Auditorium
99 Fordham Rd
Wilmington, MA 01887
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
400
Projected Attendance
8000
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Collectibles
Additional Categories
  • Anime
  • Book Festival
  • Comic Books
  • Gaming
  • Horror
  • Science Fiction and Fantasy
Guests
To Be Announced

NorthEast Comic Con

NorthEast Comic Con and Collectibles Extravaganza (June 2015)

NorthEast Comic Con

Convention Name
NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza
Convention Website Address
http://www.NEComicCon.Net
This convention will take place:
  • over multiple days.
Start Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
06/20/2015
End Date (Format mm/dd/yyyy)
06/21/2015
About This Convention
NorthEast Comic Con & Collectibles Extravaganza, a Pop Culture Expo, is a family friendly event featuring all things that appeal to fans of Comics, Movies, Television and Nerd Culture. Celebrities signing Autographs. Guest of Honor ADAM WEST of “Batman” and “Family Guy.” Artist Guest of Honor Marvel Comics legend JIM STERANKO. National and local Artists, Authors, Musicians along with Vendors selling Comics, Toys, Autographs, Memorabilia, Clothing, Artwork and objects of Geek Culture. Cosplay (costumes) contests and Video Game tournaments provide entertainment and activities. NECC K!DZ with artist Emily Drouin provides young people with a creative area to learn how to draw, write or create a comic book. Panels, Presentations and Famous Cars from TV and Movies including the Batmobile and Batcycle from the 1966 Batman TV show and a De Lorean time machine from Back To The Future. More to be announced at www.NEComicCon.Net
Venue Name and Address
Shriners Auditorium
99 Fordham Rd
Wilmington, MA 01749
United States
Map It
Number of Dealer/Exhibitor Tables
400
Projected Attendance
8000
Please select the Category that best describes the convention
Collectibles
Additional Categories
  • Anime
  • Book Festival
  • Comic Books
  • Gaming
  • Horror
  • Science Fiction and Fantasy
Guests
Adam West, Jim Steranko, J. David Spurlock, Vivek Tiwary, Jim Campana, Rusty GIlligan, Roger Farrington, Jim Taylor, Gary Sohmers, more to be added

NorthEast Comic Con

Corey Feldman joins in at Shock Pop ComicCon

SPCC_feldmanIt wouldn’t be Friday the 13th without Tommy Jarvis. Shock Pop Comiccon is very pleased to announce Corey Feldman is coming to Shock Pop Comiccon. Corey is celebrating the 30th Anniversary of Gremlins with co star Zach Galligan Official. Corey is also known for his roles in Lost Boys, and The Goonies also celebrating it’s 30th Anniversary, Stand By Me, and many more beloved films. In addition to acting, Corey is a musician, and writer. Corey is appearing FRIDAY THE 13TH only, signing autographs and doing photo ops. Pricing will be posted shortly. Tickets are available here http://www.shockpopcomiccon.com/tickets.html

Boston Comic Con 2015 Guests Announced

BCC15_hramos_RLT

Boston Comic Con has announced their initial guestlist for the 2015 convention. As always, the best and brightest stars of the comic industry. Some of the comic creators making their first Boston Con appearance are: Eduardo Risso, Humberto Ramos, Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez, Tony Moore, Jason Latour, Joelle Jones, Steve Lieber, Annie Wu, Franco Aureliani, J. Bone, Frank Brunner, Michael Cho, Jeff Dekal, Evan Dorkin, Sara Dyer, Gerry Duggan, Mike Henderson, Mike Kunkel, John Layman, Laura Martin, Jeff Parker, Kurtis J. Wiebe, and Joshua Williamson!

Plus many guests are coming back for a return appearance like Amanda Conner, Jimmy Palmiotti, Stephane Roux, Frank Cho, Brian Azzarello, Amy Reeder, Don Rosa, Frank Tieri, Andy Belanger, Stephanie Buscema, CB Cebulski, Joe Prado, and Dave Johnson!

And the first media guest is Robin Lord Taylor, best known for his breakout role as The Penguin on Gotham! More guests will be announced in the coming months.

Tickets are now available for purchase. Please note that this year tickets will be sold ONLINE ONLY, there will not be any on-site ticket sales.

If you are coming in from out of town, the official Boston Comic Con hotel is the Seaport Hotel which is attached to the show venue (The Seaport World Trade Center). To book your hotel room, call the Seaport reservations desk at 617-385-5000 and ask for The Boston Comic Con attendee rate. Hotel rooms at the official Boston Comic Con hotel sell out quickly.

About Boston Comic Con:
The Boston Comic Con is a 100% independently run comic book show committed to bringing the biggest and best comic creators to New England. Run by fans for fans, Boston Comic Con is not affiliated with any other convention tour or corporate interests. Hosting over 120,000 square feet of vendors selling comic books, toys, posters, trading cards, and other pop culture memorabilia, this is a destination event for geeks of any stripe. This year’s convention will be held Friday July 31st, Saturday August 1st, and Sunday August 2nd at the Seaport World Trade Center, 200 Seaport Blvd, Boston, MA 02210. For more information please go to our website at www.bostoncomiccon.com and follow us on Twitter (@BostonComicCon) and Facebook!

Next Page »