CA – Moonlit Vale Launch + Art Exhibition

Gallery Nucleus hosts an exhibition of Annie Stegg’s first coloring book MOONLIT VALE on Saturday, June 16, 2018 from 6 PM – 9 PM. Featured will be some of her original ink drawings from the book as well as brand new paintings!

They will be available for the first time on opening night as we will be the first physical location to offer the Moonlit Vale.

*Books purchased on opening night will include a special book plate.

We will also feature a giant coloring page for attendees to enjoy. 

RSVP on Facebook!

Gallery Nucleus
210 East Main Street, Alhambra, CA 91801
626.458.7477

GA – Amazing Age Signing

Matthew David Smith, Jeremy Massie, and Christine Brunson appear at Criminal Records on Saturday, June 2nd from 11 AM – 3 PM to sign Alterna Comics’ Amazing Age!

RSVP on Facebook!

Criminal Records
1154-A Euclid Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307
(404) 215-9511

CA – No. 1 with a Bullet Signing

Writer Jacob Semahn (GONERS) appears at Escapist Comics on Friday, June 8th at 4:00 PM to sign the brand new just released copy of No. 1 with a Bullet from Image Comics!

RSVP on Facebook!

Escapist Comics
3090 Claremont Ave, Berkeley, CA 94705
510-652-6642

MI – Dresden Files: Brief Cases Signing

Dresden Files

Author Jim Butcher appears at Schuler Books & Music on Sunday, June 10th at 3:00 PM to sign the latest Dresden Files book BRIEF CASES.

This will be a ticketed event, with tickets available via BrownPaperTickets.com, beginning at 10am on May 11th. Tickets are $32 and include a hardcover copy of Brief Cases, to be claimed at the event.

Event Details

SEATING AT THE EVENT WILL BE FIRST-COME FIRST-SERVED, with the seating area opening at 1pm. We anticipate this event will be a standing-room crowd, so if you require a seat for medical reasons, please contact us in advance to make arrangements.

Mr. Butcher will sign two books. Guests who would like more books signed are welcome to wait until the end of the signing to have multiples signed.

RSVP on Facebook!

Schuler Books & Music
1982 W. Grand River Ave. Okemos, MI 48864

CA – Star Trek II The Wrath of Khan Screening + Q&A

William Shatner appears at the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza on Sunday, June 24th at 7:00 PM.

Set your phasers to stun! Prepare to be beamed up for an unforgettable night with William Shatner, live on stage. In this unique evening you’ll enjoy a screening of the classic film “Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan” on the big screen. Following the movie, one of Hollywood’s most recognizable figures, William Shatner, will take to the stage to share fascinating and humorous behind the scenes stories from portraying the original “Captain James T. Kirk” in the Star Trek television series and movies as well as his career spanning over 50 years as an award winning actor, producer, director and writer. Fans will also have a chance to ask William their question during the audience-led Q&A.

RSVP on Facebook!

Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
2100 E Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
(805) 449-2787

NJ – The Princess Bride: An Inconceivable Evening with Cary Elwes

Actor Cary Elwes appears at the Paramount Theatre on Saturday, June 16th at 7:30 PM for a screening and Q&A!

Known for playing Westley in Rob Reiner’s iconic The Princess Bride, Cary Elwes has enjoyed a successful career in film and has most recently taken on the role of author. His memoir, As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride, became a New York Times Bestseller.

RSVP on Facebook!

Paramount Theatre
1300 Ocean Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712
(732) 897-6500

CA – Where We Live Launch Signing

Sina M Grace, Brian Haberlin, Matt Hawkins, Ray-Anthony Height, Mariah Huehner, Lucia Fasano, Joshua Hale Fialkov, Tess Fowler, Christina Rice, Rob Rose, Chris Ryall, Malachi Ward, and Henry Barajas appear at Golden Apple Comics on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 from 6:00 – 9:00 PM to sign WHERE WE LIVE!

Image Comics Presents: Where We Live charity mixer to support the victims and survivors of the Las Vegas shooting on October 1, 2017. Many contributors of the Image Comics charity anthology will be at Golden Apple to sign autographs, do sketches and raise money for this important cause.

100% of the proceeds of this event will go to the cause and charity organization: www.Route91Strong.Org

Book Contributors in Attendance posted in flyer above. More creators may show up.

RSVP on Facebook!

Golden Apple Comics
7018 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90038
323-658-6047

Valiant Announces Exclusives & Panels at Phoenix Comic Fest 2018

Press Release:

Phoenix Comic Fest is just a few short days away, and Valiant is ready to take the Valley of the Sun’s hottest pop culture convention by storm with a sensational slate of surprises!

From Thursday, May 24th to Sunday, May 27th, join Valiant at the Phoenix Convention Center at Booth 758-760 for a complete selection of trade paperbacks and deluxe hardcovers from the largest independent superhero universe in comics today, including such critically acclaimed and award-winning titles as X-O MANOWAR, SECRET WEAPONS, BLOODSHOT SALVATION, HARBINGER, BRITANNIA, DIVINITY, FAITH, and many more!

Also, don’t miss the HARBINGER WARS 2 #1 Phoenix Comic Fest Exclusive Variant, featuring a limited-edition cover by fan-favorite artist Jeff Piña! From New York Times best-selling writer Matt Kindt (X-O MANOWAR, DIVINITY, Mind MGMT) and superstar artist Tomás Giorello (X-O MANOWAR), the most powerful Valiant event ever attempted erupts in full force as X-O Manowar, Livewire, the Harbinger Renegades, Bloodshot, the Secret Weapons, Ninjak, and a cast of thousands draw their battle lines in HARBINGER WARS 2! This cover is EXCLUSIVELY LIMITED to Phoenix Comic Fest and only 250 copies will be printed!

But that’s not all! Gear up for the release of VALIANT HIGH #1 on May 30th and show off your superhero school pride with the debut of the VALIANT HIGH Con Exclusive T-shirt! Mark yourself as a member of the most elite athletic department around with this limited-edition offering, featuring Valiant High’s prestigious school mascot – the X-O Manowar!

Then: Do you have friends who are new to the Valiant Universe – or do you need a refresher yourself? On Friday, May 25th at 3 p.m. in North 231C, jump on board with Valiant 101: New Fans Start Here!, a concise and fun-filled introduction to the origins and adventures of Valiant’s greatest and most iconic heroes – from BLOODSHOT and SHADOWMAN to FAITH and HARBINGER RENEGADE to NINJAK and X-O MANOWAR! From The A.V. Club to Buzzfeed and Entertainment Weekly and dozens more, Valiant has been hailed as the premier superhero publisher in comics today. Now, look no further than this panel of Valiant all-stars to find out where to start!

The fun continues on Saturday, May 26th at 12 p.m. in North 225AB with the Valiant Presents: HARBINGER WARS 2 and Beyond panel presentation! Valiant’s biggest, most ambitious and most impactful comic book event of all time is finally upon us – and in the aftermath of HARBINGER WARS 2, the Valiant Universe will never be the same! As X-O Manowar, the Harbinger Renegades, Bloodshot, Secret Weapons, and a cast of thousands draw their battle lines, find out what awaits this Fall and beyond as Valiant’s next major leap forward begins here – first at Phoenix Comic Fest with exclusive announcements and artwork!

Finally, join some of the talented editors in Valiant’s bullpen on Sunday, May 27th at 1:30 p.m. in North 222C for Valiant Presents: The Craft of Comics – a candid, behind-the-scenes panel discussion about the critically acclaimed comic series that make Valiant the best-reviewed publisher in the business! Find out just what it takes to put together a compelling story from start to finish, how to make your series stand apart, and how the editorial process functions at the highest levels – from the award-winning industry veterans behind the Valiant Universe’s greatest hits and a host of fan-favorite titles, including X-O MANOWAR, SHADOWMAN, HARBINGER WARS 2, and more!

For more information, visit Valiant on FacebookTwitterTumblr, Instagram, and ValiantEntertainment.com.

DC – The Mighty Chewbacca in the Forest of Fear Signing

Tom Angleberger (Origami Yoda, Rocket & Groot) signs Star Wars: The Mighty Chewbacca in the Forest of Fear at Politics & Prose in the Children & Teens Dept. Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 7:00 PM.

Politics & Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20008
202-364-1919

UK – Blood of the Four Signing

Author Christopher Golden & Tim Lebbon sign BLOOD OF THE FOUR and other titles at the Forbidden Planet London Megastore on Tuesday 5th June from 6:00 – 7:00 PM!

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core–that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood… or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela’s desire for power will disrupt the realm’s order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right… or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

Forbidden Planet London Megastore
179 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, WC2H 8JR
0207 420 3666

« Previous PageNext Page »