OR – Mr. Colostomy Signing + Ambergris Performance

Matt Thurber (aka Mr. Colostomy, aka Ambergris) appears at Floating World Comics for a comic signing and Ambergris performance on Friday July 21, signing at 6:00 PM, performance at 7:00 PM.

Ambergris is Thurber’s long running and indefinable investigation into musical performance, storytelling, and theater. Tonight Ambergris will be a 2-piece including Thurber’s longtime collaborator, Tom Phillips. For fans of Gilbert and Sullivan, Cole Porter, Sun City Girls, and Depeche Mode.

Matthew Thurber is a cartoonist, musician, filmmaker, and multimedia artist. Thurber was born in Washington State and has lived in New York City since 1996. His graphic novels 1-800-MICE and INFOMANIACS were published by PictureBox in 2011 and 2013. The recipient of a 2010 NYFA fiction fellowship, Thurber has created comics and illustrations for numerous anthologies and magazines such as Kramers Ergot, the Believer, the New York Times, Mould Map, the Ganzfeld, and Paper Rodeo. His artwork has been displayed at Southfirst Gallery, the Fumetto Festival in Switzerland, and at Weird Things in Toronto.

RSVP on Facebook!

Floating World Comics
400 NW Couch Street, Portland, OR 97209
(503) 241-0227

Comments

Have a question or a comment? Share it below.
Also, add a pic to your profile by gettting a gravatar.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

More in Comic Books, Comic Strips, Oregon, Other, Signing and Appearance Profiles
WA – Courtney Huston Art Exhibition

Artist Courtney Huston opens a solo exhibit at Ballyhoo Curiosity Shop on Thursday, July 20th at 6:00 PM. Courtney's work...

Close