MN – Real Friends Signing

Press Release:

Newbery Award honoree and kid-lit rockstar Shannon Hale is bringing her new graphic memoir, Real Friends, to St. Paul on Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 3:00 PM! Illustrated by the amazing LeUyen Pham, Real Friends relates the ups and downs of finding and keeping friends, and is great for fans of Smile and Sunnyside Up. After Shannon Hale’s talk, you can grab a souvenir poster, draw your own comic panel, and get your books signed.

TICKETS – This event is free and open to the public. Tickets are not required, but you may reserve your place in the signing line by purchasing Real Friends by Shannon Hale from Red Balloon Bookshop. Books may be purchased in store, online, or over the phone by calling 651-224-8320.

Books and advance signing tickets may be picked up Tuesday, May 2 (the book’s release date) through the date of the event.

RSVP on Facebook!

Red Balloon Bookshop
891 Grand Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55105
651-224-8320

Comments

Have a question or a comment? Share it below.
Also, add a pic to your profile by gettting a gravatar.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

More in Comic Books, Minnesota, Other, Signing and Appearance Profiles
CA – Fierce Reads 2017 Signing

The Fierce Reads Spring Tour 2017 is coming to Bookshop Santa Cruz! This year the tour features four fierce Young...

Close