NYC – Greg Hildebrandt Signing

000_-cap-hildebrandtPress Release:

Metropolis Gallery will be hosting a very special event for fans of Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Comic Book art as world-renowned artist Greg Hildebrandt will be making a personal appearance at our Midtown Manhattan gallery, where he will be painting, chatting, signing comics, books, art, and more for his loyal fans. The lucky few who acquire our VIP package will have an opportunity to speak with Greg, and watch him work on a painting to be published, from 11am-12pm, an hour before general admission ticket holders will be admitted, at which time he will continue to paint, answer questions, and sign comics.

Greg Hildebrandt first achieved international acclaim along with his twin brother Tim when they published their series of Lord of the Rings calendars in the late 1970s. The duo went on to create a vast variety of paintings and illustrations for a veritable who’s who of pop cultural legends: Star Wars, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Magic the Gathering, and even the rock band Black Sabbath have commissioned works by the Brothers Hildebrandt, over seventy pieces from their body of work are currently on display for sale at Metropolis Gallery.

For fans looking to get their comic books signed and CGC Signature Series graded, VIP pass holders will be admitted early, from 11am-12pm, and general admission pass holders from 1-2pm. Greg will be on the premises painting and greeting his fans until 5pm.

The event will be taking place on Saturday, November 19th from 12-5 pm at Metropolis Gallery, located at 36 w. 37th St., 6th Floor, New York, NY 10018.

We look forward to seeing you all as we welcome one of the true living legends of the Comic Book and Fantasy Art world to our gallery.

Tickets available at the link…

VIP Ticket: $25 11-12pm Early Admission
*Intimate Meeting with Greg Hildebrandt from 11am-12pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

General Admission Ticket: $10 12-5pm, Signing from 1pm-2pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

The gallery is open to the public Tuesday -Friday from 11am-5pm and the exhibit will run through December 30th.

RSVP on Facebook!

Metropolis Gallery
36 W 37th St, New York, New York 10018
(212) 260-4147

Comments

Have a question or a comment? Share it below.
Also, add a pic to your profile by gettting a gravatar.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

More in Art Show, Comic Books, Gaming, New York, Other, Science Fiction and Fantasy, Signing and Appearance Profiles
CA – Black Friday 2016 Signing

Cartoonist Tom Hodges appears at Phat Collectibles on Friday, November 25th to sign comics and draw sketches! Phat Collectibles 1201 S. Euclid...

Close