CA – Moonglow Signing

000-moonglow-chabon

Author Michael Chabon presents his new novel MOONGLOW at the Diesel Bookstore on Wednesday December 14, 2016 at 7:00 PM.

In MOONGLOW, Pulitzer Prize winner Michael Chabon turns his own family history into fiction as he imagines the murky origins and murkier fate of Chabon Scientific Company, a mail-order novelty business.  This expansive narrative unfolds as an old man’s deathbed confession to his grandson; over the course of his final week, the man leaves a dizzying legacy of half-revealed secrets and shocking revelations as he looks back over a tumultuous century and relives scenes from an impoverished childhood in south Philadelphia, wartime Europe, a prison in upstate New York, and the American space program.

About this author:
Michael Chabon is the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay — an epic novel that charts 16 years in the lives of Sammy Clay and Joe Kavalier, two Jewish cousins who create a popular series of comic books in the early 1940s, the years leading up to the U.S. entry into World War II. In addition to novels, including the now-classic Wonder Boys, Chabon has also produced short stories, screenplays, children’s books, comics, and newspaper serials.

RSVP on Facebook!

Diesel Bookstore
5433 College Ave Oakland, CA 94618
(510) 653 9965

Comments

Have a question or a comment? Share it below.
Also, add a pic to your profile by gettting a gravatar.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

More in California, Comic Books, Other, Science Fiction and Fantasy, Signing and Appearance Profiles
NYC – Greg Hildebrandt Signing

Press Release: Metropolis Gallery will be hosting a very special event for fans of Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Comic Book art...

Close