Baltimore Comic-Con 2013 Welcomes Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner


Press Release:

Baltimore Comic-Con Welcomes PaperFilms’ Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND – March 11, 2013 – The Baltimore Comic-Con is thrilled to announce that fan-favorite creators Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner will be returning as guests to this year’s show, taking place the weekend of September 7-8, 2013 at the Baltimore Convention Center.

Palmiotti is one of the most prolific creators in comics today. In addition to his writing work at DC, which includes All-Star Western, Ame-Comi Girls, and the recently-announced Batwing, Palmiotti’s recent work includes the writing the video game Injustice: Gods Among Us for NetherRealm Studios and Warner Bros. Interactive, and the Image Comics series Creator Owned Heroes.

Fan-favorite artist Amanda Conner, who most recently finished working on the highly-publicized Before Watchmen: Silk Spectre and the Ame-Comi: Wonder Woman mini-series from DC Comics, began her career in the late-1980s working for Archie and Marvel Comics. Over the course of her 20+ year career, she has worked on such notable DC books as Birds of Prey, Power Girl, Zatanna, and Terra. She also contributed cover art to the Image Comics series Creator Owned Heroes.

Both Palmiotti and Conner, along with Justin Gray, are founders of PaperFilms, a collaborative studio that offers services ranging from world building, screenwriting, intellectual property development, video game development, illustration, editorial experience, and much more.

“We’re very excited to have Jimmy and Amanda back in Baltimore for another year,” said Marc Nathan, show promoter of the Baltimore Comic-Con. “Both of them have had a lasting impact on comics, they continue to do excellent work, and it’s always a pleasure to have them at the show.”

In addition to Palmiotti and Conner, other confirmed guests for the show including: Brian Bolland (Dial H); Mark Buckingham (Fables); Jimmy Cheung (Avengers vs. X-Men); Frank Cho (Savage Wolverine); J.M. DeMatteis (Phantom Stranger); David Finch (Justice League of America); Dave Gibbons (The Secret Service); Keith Giffen (Masters of the Universe); Adam Hughes (Before Watchmen: Dr. Manhattan); Barry Kitson (Empire); Roger Langridge (Popeye); Paul Levitz (World’s Finest); Kevin Maguire (World’s Finest); Mike Mignola (Hellboy In Hell); George Perez (World’s Finest); David Petersen (Mouse Guard); Joe Prado (Earth 2); Ivan Reis (Aquaman); Chris Samnee (Daredevil); Louise Simonson (X-Factor); Walt Simonson (The Mighty Thor); Allison Sohn (sketch card artist); and Mark Waid (Indestructible Hulk).

In the coming weeks, look for more announcements from the Baltimore Comic-Con. We are looking forward to highlighting our guests, the Harvey Awards, industry exclusives, and programming. The latest developments can always be found on our website, Twitter, and Facebook pages.

Contact Information
Please use the following e-mail addresses to contact the Baltimore Comic-Con: – for any general press inquiries or to be added to our PR distribution – for requesting exhibitor, publisher, and Artist Alley applications – for inquiries about submitted registrations – for the Harvey Awards ceremony and banquet – for general Baltimore Comic-Con inquiries

About The Baltimore Comic-Con
The Baltimore Comic-Con is celebrating its 14th year of bringing the comic book industry to the Baltimore and Washington D.C. area. For more information, please visit

About The Harvey Awards
The Harvey Awards are one of the comic book industry’s oldest and most respected awards. With a history of over 20 years, the last 9 in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con, the Harveys recognize outstanding achievements in over 20 categories. They are the only industry awards nominated and selected by the full body of comic book professionals. For more information, please visit

Comments are closed.

More in Comic Books, Convention News, Maryland, Top Stories
NYC – Husbands Signing

Jane Espenson and Brad Bell appear at Midtown Comics Downtown on Tuesday April 9th at 5:00 pm for a signing...