CA – Return to Spawn

 

Todd McFarlane signs on Wednesday, January 12th, 2011 from 6:00PM-8:00PM.

Press Release:

In 1992, Todd McFarlane co-founded the world’s greatest creator-owned comics company, Image Comics, and released his own best-selling comic book, SPAWN. On January 12, 2011, SPAWN becomes only the second independent series in history to reach the 200-issue mark!

To celebrate, McFarlane will be signing at Golden Apple Comics in Los Angeles, the same store where McFarlane launched the first issue of the groundbreaking SPAWN series.

“On June 2nd, 1992 I sat in a store called Golden Apple Comics and launched the first issue of my new series, SPAWN.” says McFarlane. “That day literally set the stage for all the success this book has had since. To honor that monumental beginning, I’ll be returning to my roots, so to speak, with the release of the 200th issue of SPAWN, almost 18 years later.”

Fans of SPAWN and McFarlane’s work can meet him on January 12, 2011, from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. at Golden Apple Comics, 7018 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA. The signing will be limited to two items per person. The signing will also feature an array of special surprise guests!

Golden Apple Comics
7018 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90038

Comments

One Response to “CA – Return to Spawn”

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. [...] more from the original source: CA – Return to Spawn – Convention Scene | Comic Book Conventions … This entry was posted in Collectibles and tagged appearance, Collectibles, Comics, convention, [...]



More in Animation, California, Collectibles, Comic Books, Movies, Signing and Appearance Profiles, Television, Top Stories
Pittsburgh Comicon 2011 Adds Over 20 New Guests

Via Pittsburgh Comicon: Happy Holidays Conventionaires.... Before you all get snug in your beds to dream about sugarplums (does anyone...

Close